Bought a already softmod wii, need some help/advice

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by RodrigoR, Dec 21, 2015.

1. RodrigoR
    OP

RodrigoR Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Mar 12, 2014
    Brazil
    Hi,
    I recently bought a wii for my nephew I though it was not modded, but it was.
    I have some experience with mod/programming, I modded my vWii on Wii U but I know that wii is diff and have others stuff, thats why i need some advice on what was done here and what i should do.
    Here what i can say about it:
    It have Uloader and Usbloader GX installed on Nand (Usbloader GX also as channel fowarder, so 2 usbloader gx -_-)
    I wanted to delete those and leave then instaled on SD (like i did on my vWii), they also seem quite old.

Question:
    Can i delete then normally on the conf-> channel or do i need to use some app?
    Can i leave the usbloader gx channel fowarder and install the updated one on sd normally or should i do a fresh install?
    My point in taking those off the nand is that it can't update or download covers there, always give me error, also i dont like stuff instaled on nand aside the HBC. I dont use GC, WW or VC at all, just plain wii backup games.

Can i update the d2x ios safelly?
    (its v10 atm if not mistaken, judging by how old this mod is prolly it have an older version)
    What do i need or must do? (worth making a nand backup and all at this point?)
    bellow are the syscheck with the installed ios and stuff.

If you can just point the steps i need to go thru its enough.
    I plan to give this wii as xmax gift to my nephew, but i want to do a clean and nice job on this mod.
    Appreciate any help, thanks in advance.

SysCheck Result:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

2. tswntk

tswntk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Aug 6, 2012
    Switzerland