Botmii Failure

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by darkstar21, Aug 1, 2009.

Aug 1, 2009

Botmii Failure by darkstar21 at 6:15 PM (879 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. darkstar21
    OP

    Newcomer darkstar21 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    i installed bootmii and started the backup process i have already created one backup 2 months ago but this time i tried all the blockes just stayed gray i have installed as boot2 any reasons why the backup process wont start ps i waited like 15 minutes without any hope
     
  2. lincruste

    Member lincruste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    france
    Country:
    Is your SD card fully working and properly formated? What version of BootMii is it?
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you pressed START button on your gamecube controller or used the consoles front buttons to make the selections/start the backup didnt you?

    as above make sure your card has enough space and/or has been formatted first [​IMG]
     
  4. darkstar21
    OP

    Newcomer darkstar21 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    um im pretty sure because it worked once after i randomely pressed buttons on my gamcube controller umm im not sure of the bootmi version its the latest i reinstalled it 8 days ago
     
  5. darkstar21
    OP

    Newcomer darkstar21 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    yes i did that i pressed start on my gamecube controller y did tht affect it
     
  6. prince_fable

    Newcomer prince_fable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Iran
    hello...icant use wii-mote when i run hbc from bootmii plz help(i think my wii is bricked)
     

Share This Page