BootMii question/problem?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by triax, Dec 26, 2009.

Dec 26, 2009

BootMii question/problem? by triax at 6:00 AM (781 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. triax
    OP

    Newcomer triax Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I just completed softmodding my Wii, and, I have encountered a problem with BootMii. I have it installed on boot2, as it is an older Wii. When I boot up with the SD card in place, it brings up the options for Wii, HBC, SD card, and Options. If I try to bring up the HBC directly from BootMii, it just locks up the system -- black screen -- about 80% of the time, maybe more. If I load HBC from the Wii System Menu, it works just fine. Any ideas why it does this? I am using 4.2 firmware, and followed the softmodding instructions for the appropriate version.
     
  2. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    did bootmii and HBC get installed at the same time? maybe you have a HBC with a different TID than your version of bootmii is looking for.
     
  3. triax
    OP

    Newcomer triax Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, installed at same time...didn't know there was any other way to do it.
     
  4. SnacksHacks

    Newcomer SnacksHacks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    That's strange. I have heard problems of people having upside down HBCs when booting from BootMii but this is new

    My suggestion would be to reinstall both of them using the latest HackMii Installer if you're still not fixed then we have a problem don't we?
     

Share This Page