Bootmii IOS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by beegee7730, May 14, 2009.

May 14, 2009

Bootmii IOS? by beegee7730 at 6:49 AM (1,441 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have installed bootmii as an IOS but dont know how to get into it.
    Any ideas?
     
  2. Mark McDonut

    Member Mark McDonut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    homebrew channel home button menu i think
     
  3. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You access it through the HBC.
     
  4. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got it, tbh, its dissapointing.
    I knew I had a patched boot1 but I thought the IOS version would run at boot and support wiimote.
    TT, your focus is on the boot2 hack, fail.
     
  5. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Of course that's the focus. They've always said that the IOS version would be improved later. Also, by its very nature it likely can't boot before the System Menu. It's not "fail" when they went out of their way to give you at least part of the experience that your boot1 denies you.
     
  6. Mark McDonut

    Member Mark McDonut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Best Non-Infectus nand backup/restore solution so far.

    Give it time, it does what it's supposed to and if you don't want it autobooting to the bootmii menu delete your bootmii folder on SD which can be easily remade via the hackmii installer app and it will load the system menu instead.

    I backed up my nand to a 2gb sd card i rarely use with a bootmii folder on it and made a copy to my pc and put it away in case of emergency.

    Feels good, man.
     
  7. netware

    Newcomer netware Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    why did you think that??.. as far as i know TT still have not released a System Menu IOS replacement..

    check this out..

    http://hackmii.com/2009/02/bootmii-and-the-new-boot1/

    when discussing about IOS

     
  8. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just wish preloader was being continued...
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You got that wrong. BootMii IOS isn't for brick prevention, preloader replacement or nand backups. It's for support of both processors. Until now there are no applications that make use of it, it's a beta, wait for the official release!
     
  10. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Apparently this will be better than preloader. Hopefully future releases of bootmii will include the system hacks.
     
  11. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Don't compare preloader and bootmii. These are different applications with different aims, only brick prevention is an aim of both.
     
  12. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    this is no fail, this is exacltky what bootmii was meant to be
     

Share This Page