1. KaitouKid1412

    OP KaitouKid1412 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm going to buy a second hand japanese wii, will it support boot2?
    The serial number is LJH103*****5
    The wii version is V2, the second batch of wii that came out.
    It is a white regular wii, original wii.
    RVL-001
     
  2. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,017
    Country:
    United States
    WDYM? All Wiis have boot2, do you mean if it supports BootMii as boot2? If yea then IDK, try to install BootMii as boot2 in the HackMii Installer.
     
  3. NIntendoModder101

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Not all Wii's have boot2 as an option in the Hackmii Installer. Newer wii's only get the option to install as an IOS, although Wii's before around 2006 Can install as either boot2 or IOS.
     
  4. SickPuppy

    SickPuppy New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,830
    Country:
    United States
    I think the cutoff for Jap Boot2 Wii is LJH1018, and since yours is LJH103 it might not be compatible. Those Wii's were manufactured until about mid 2008 if that help any. Only White Wii can have bootMii installed as boot2, but not all white wii will be able to do it like the ones manufactured after mid 2008.
     
    Last edited by SickPuppy, Sep 24, 2018
  5. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    The second production run is when they switched to the fixed GPUs so some of them are vulnerable and some aren't.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - boot2,