1. dylanea

    OP dylanea Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    So my switch was working fine... until I updated my super smash bros ult today. Now whenever I try to boot into rcm using tegrarcm, I get this red figure popping up on my screen saying BOOT.DAT?

    Does anyone know a definite fix for this?
     
  2. WiiEJECT

    WiiEJECT GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    Argentina
    That's the file that you need to boot SX OS, so I guess you somehow erased/moved/renamed it and it's not on the root of your SD card anymore
     
  3. dylanea

    OP dylanea Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Could you send me a screenshot of what you card looks like and or where I would find this file? I am pretty sure that I did not get rid of anything. Like I said, it worked before the update. I updated the game and then now the switch won't go to rcm. Is there another way to boot to atmosphere because that is the only thing I actually care about. I used to boot to rcm to boot to atmosphere but if I can bypass rcm and just boot to atmosphere that would fix my problem too.
     
  4. jajamundo

    jajamundo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United States
    Download the latest sx os and try again to boot
     
  5. dylanea

    OP dylanea Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Can you link me where I would download that from? It’s been a long time since I hacked my switch and I don’t remember
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,006
    Country:
    United States
    Team Xecuter files can't be linked here, forum policy just google SX OS telegram and you will be able to find the 3.0.5 beta.
     
  7. dylanea

    OP dylanea Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I noticed that they require you to buy a license? anyway to fix atmosphere?
     
  8. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,645
    Country:
    United States
    You boot Atmosphere with either fusee or Hekate.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted