BloxavoiD 1.0

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by sulfyr, Jul 4, 2010.

Jul 4, 2010

BloxavoiD 1.0 by sulfyr at 3:08 PM (2,804 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. sulfyr
    OP

    Newcomer sulfyr Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Denmark
    Summer holiday! [​IMG]

    Anyway i thought i would finish BloxavoiD so i have been working on it for the past few days.

    Changes:
    • Better graphics
    • The game wont freeze
    • More variated and challenging gameplay
    Now i just need a few people to try it out before i release it. [​IMG]

    The beta is available here: Bloxavoid-1.0-beta.zip


    Edit:
    BloxavoiD 1.0 is out!
    Check it out here

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    ill give it a try. im bored anyway [​IMG]
     
  3. WioWao

    Member WioWao GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Denmark
    Looks pro. Testing it now
     
  4. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i'll give this a go, looks great [​IMG]
    EDIT: i've discovered a glitch. When you steer completely to the right or left, you go through every block and eventually end up outside the world. The game doesn't freeze, but it's kinda weird. Also, after you've been outside the 'world' you fly through every block.

    Just to let you know.
     
  5. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whenever I launch it on my DStwo I get white screens
     
  6. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Too awesome music [​IMG]
    It would be nice if there's some popup with music title everytime tracks is changed.
     
  7. sulfyr
    OP

    Newcomer sulfyr Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Denmark
    Maybe i'll add that. Otherwise i'll just add some player that you can access from the menu.
     
  8. sulfyr
    OP

    Newcomer sulfyr Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Denmark
    BloxavoiD 1.0 is out!
    Check it out here

    Yeah, i didn't have time to implement that, but i have uploaded a zip containing all the music: bloxavoid_music.zip
     
  9. EpicJungle

    Member EpicJungle stop browbeating me can't you see i'm sexy

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    Canada
    This is such an addicting game.

    9/10
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    AceKard 2i using AKAIO 1.17
    Music goes all weird after about 5 seconds, like it froze... but the game plays.
    Seems to get stuck / become unresponsive after you touch a block.
     
  11. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,597
    Country:
    United States
    How did I miss this? [​IMG] I still got the 0.9 version on my computer [​IMG]

    Checking this out.
     
  12. NDStemp

    Member NDStemp GBAtemp?! No! NDStemp

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh man, I remember I played ta similar game for like an hour on facebook. ;3
     
  13. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Man this is exactly like cube-field [​IMG]

    EXACTLY like cubefield [​IMG]

    Great game
     
  14. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    This. :/
     
  15. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    works perfectly fine for me though...
    i've got all the patches on except autorun and homebrew reset in turned off.
    When I turn the SWI thing on at homebrew reset, I get 2 black screens and I haven't tried the other one yet.
     
  16. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Well that seemed to have done it. Turning off Hombrew Soft-Reset fixes the issue.
     
  17. player1244

    Newcomer player1244 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry for bumping this topic, but (how) can I turn Online scores off? I find it quite annoying having a thought that my battery is going low faster. I also did like the settings menu of the 0.1 version. I can't find these things in this version. But this game still rocks ^.^ And as someone said before, it is a very addicting game [​IMG]
     
  18. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I was thinking.
     

Share This Page