BLEACH DARK SOULS UNDUB

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Kingfield, Oct 9, 2008.

Oct 9, 2008

BLEACH DARK SOULS UNDUB by Kingfield at 1:32 AM (4,831 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Kingfield
    OP

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    Which files do i need to replace to change the audio language?
    my bad, i kind of suck at this kind of stuff
     
  2. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    damnit..i thought sumone actually did it, but once again, its another request >.
     
  3. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    i thought it was the sdat folder swap...
    my dsl is on the charger now so i cant check but thats what i did
     
  4. Kingfield
    OP

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    anyone found it?
    ill try swapping sdat folder, ill report back later.
     
  5. Kingfield
    OP

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    Yep, that works, and no saving error on R4 SO OMGWTFBBQ YES.
     
  6. Kasehuja

    Newcomer Kasehuja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    could you upload it please?
    i mean the folder for undubbing it......oder give us a tip how we can do this :wtf:
     
  7. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    It's illegal to post copyrighted files on here.
     
  8. Kasehuja

    Newcomer Kasehuja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    ok then sorry ^^
    i will see how i can do this....
     
  9. TotoGuy

    Newcomer TotoGuy Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Israel
    Could you confirm if Download Play still works after the undub? It wouldn't work for me in the first game after undubbing it.
     
  10. Cithalo

    Newcomer Cithalo Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Brazil
    i've done the undub, but i still get the corrupt data error
     
  11. Kingfield
    OP

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    Undub doesnt make a difference to corrupt data error. And of course download play still works. The reason it didnt work for u in the first game was probably completely unrelated.
     
  12. TotoGuy

    Newcomer TotoGuy Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Israel
    Well... I used the undub patch back then, and it didn't work.

    I tried without the patch, and it worked.

    I tried manually undubbing, and it didn't work.

    I manually dubbed it back, and it worked.

    (and when I say "didn't work", I'm referring just to Download Play, everything else worked perfectly)

    So unless you can tell me I've done something completely wrong here, I think I have a good reason for asking this [​IMG]
     
  13. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    For anyone having problems with the data corrupted problem, download this save: http://mihd.net/bc4flpd

    It's for SCDSONE convert it to your flashcart's save type using this Savesgames converter

    It's an empty save from the Japanese version, you shouldn't be getting any errors with that.
     
  14. evilhomura89

    Member evilhomura89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Malaysia
    any guide how to undub it?
    which file should be removed and replaced?
     
  15. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    The whole SDAT folder.
     
  16. javad

    Member javad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    malta
    Country:
    Malta
    nope still does not save on scdsone
     
  17. Mononoke

    Newcomer Mononoke Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany

    hmmmm very weird

    i patched it, and after getting that corrupted save file error i grabbed the save game

    sadly converting it to m3 real format didnt help a bit

    the game wont save, and also hangs up on softreset (which it doesnt on the regular us version)

    I have the feeling there is more to replace than just sdat to make it work bugfree for everyone

    I triple checked everything so Im pretty damn sure I didnt do anything wrong

    still baffles me that this converter is creating .0 files when converting to m3 real, those are supposed to be .sav too

    Edit

    ok i managed to fix the soft reset issue: used an other tool to undub it and the glitch was gone, the saving issue remains tho
     

Share This Page