BlazBlue CSII freeze?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by ragingchaosgod, Jun 17, 2011.

Jun 17, 2011

BlazBlue CSII freeze? by ragingchaosgod at 1:29 AM (1,044 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. ragingchaosgod
    OP

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    At first I thought it was during the opening sequence but then it happened again after what appears to be the battle against the Big Bad in Ragna's Story Mode.

    Any patch out or is this just a sign I should update? I'm on 5.03 Prom-4.
     
  2. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Try upgrading to 5.50 Prome-4. I didn't have any freezing issues when I was playing with that. You can also use ISO Tool to apply the prometheus patch to the game itself. That solved the freezing cut scene issues I was having with FF IV Complete Collection.

    Really, I think most people just recommend upgrading to 6.20 PRO firmware anymore.
     
  3. ragingchaosgod
    OP

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    Dude. I'm on 5.03. Temp firmware only. Trying that might kill my PSP.


    So... from GEN-C which would you recommend me upgrading to? Admittedly, I've been out of the scene for a while so the new firmwares kinda boggle my mind.
     
  4. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
  5. ragingchaosgod
    OP

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well yeah.

    So... I can go for a permanent CFW this time? I mean from 6.20? I've been running GEN and ChickHEN for what seems like forever.

    EDIT: Okay! Updated to 6.20 without a hitch! Thanks for the links. Totally solved the problem!
     

Share This Page