Black white shaky iso

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by supaman2310, Aug 4, 2009.

Aug 4, 2009

Black white shaky iso by supaman2310 at 7:53 AM (981 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. supaman2310
    OP

    Newcomer supaman2310 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    hi i have an nstc wii with menu 4.0 and i am using usb loader v1.0. i have a pal copy of dbz tenkaichi 3 and when i load it is in black and white for some odd reason and the screen is moved downwards and its shaky. Any help would be sincerely appreciated


    Thanks a tonne
     
  2. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    First check that your component cables (Red, White, and Yellow cords or HD with Red, Blue, Green, White, and Darker Green) are plugged in properly. It seems you may need to download a patch, or use a different loader that can force to your region, which is USA NTSC... See how it goes and report back....
     
  3. supaman2310
    OP

    Newcomer supaman2310 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi and thanks for replying usb loader gx v1 already has a force ntsc option wen i do that the screen just turns blac whereas if it was default setting it would be black and white. When i force nstc and the screen goes black i gotta pull the cord out.. no way to turn offf power besides that
     
  4. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hold the power button on the console until it's of. About you're problem download the newest usb loader GX, and, noticing you don't update, cIOS rev 14 and try the vid TV patch. or try to change your video mode.
     
  5. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Ignore this....
     
  6. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    I can't edit my post, sorry, didn't see USB loader thing. My bad.

    Ok, finally able to edit this.
     
  7. supaman2310
    OP

    Newcomer supaman2310 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    lol np
     
  8. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    You know you can patch the ISO itself using Wiu 1.0 and then just patch the update if it already hasn't and the ISO. Its easy using WBFS Manager 3.0.1 to get the ISO on your computer, then just open it and patch the region.

    It should work fine, patch the update if it hasn't already.

    So easy instructions are:

    1). Plugg HDD in computer, install WBFS Manager 3.0.1 from its release page, install it and open WBFS Manager.

    2). Find the driver your HDD is and choose to load the stuff.

    3). Extract the ISO you want.

    4). Downlaod and open Wiu 1.0

    5). Use it to patch the game region to your region.

    6). Delete the ISO PAL version on your Wii and insert the patched ISO to the HDD.

    EDIT: Here are the links:

    Wiu 1.0
    WBFS Manager 3.0.1
     
  9. supaman2310
    OP

    Newcomer supaman2310 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    ok thanks i'll give it a try and see how it goes
     
  10. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Don't think it will work. It sounds like this is one of those games that doesn't have NTSC code on the disc, so forcing the video mode will simply freeze the game. If that's the case, you'll only be able to play it on a PAL capable television (some NTSC HDTVs will display it).
     
  11. supaman2310
    OP

    Newcomer supaman2310 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    i tried to patch to ntsc usin wiu and it didnt work but in the usb loader menu i went to Autopatch and it works but the only problem is that it is slightly cut off at the bottom of the screen how can i make it fit the screen completely ?

    thank you
     
  12. supaman2310
    OP

    Newcomer supaman2310 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    it is also zoomed in .. looks weird but in color????? and the health bar is cut off
     
  13. supaman2310
    OP

    Newcomer supaman2310 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    HEEELLLLPPPPP
     

Share This Page