Black screen on 2 games

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Sil3n7, Dec 22, 2009.

Dec 22, 2009

Black screen on 2 games by Sil3n7 at 9:15 AM (915 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Sil3n7
    OP

    Member Sil3n7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    415
    Location:
    .:Outer Heaven:.
    Country:
    United States
    So I just got my acekard 2 in the mail and I have tried the official firmware and the akaio firmware and I get black screens right before I get off the train at Zeldas castle in Spirit tracks and right as I try to start a world tour in Lego Rock band...

    Anyone know what I might be missing? I currently have akaio 1.5 with the latest loader witha micro sd card that is FAT.
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    get a new rom
     
  3. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    If your micro SD is bigger than 2Go you have to formatt it in FAT 32. (use SDformatter)
     
  4. Sil3n7
    OP

    Member Sil3n7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    415
    Location:
    .:Outer Heaven:.
    Country:
    United States
    My micro sd card is 2 gigs. These places its freezing seems like AP but idk
     
  5. mewtwo-EX

    Newcomer mewtwo-EX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you're using loaders on or after 041209 (I assume you are b/c you got to Zelda's castle). Try disabling all patches (cheats, reset, etc). Personally, I had no troubles with Zelda with all patches enabled, so maybe try that too [​IMG]. Only other thing I can suggest is make sure it's a clean ROM, as some places prepatched them and you don't need prepatched with current loaders.
     

Share This Page