zatoon77

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Ecuador
Hello to all!
I am a bit of a newbie on this, but I recently pulled out my Nintendo Wii(original white 4.3u) and learned how to softmod my wii. I was able to add my games(from disk) to my HHD and installed Homebrew Channel using the lastest USB loader(USBLoaderGX r1262). All worked perfectly and yesterday(March/2017) I added a few new games to my HHD using WBFS Manager 3.0, added covers to them, and I went to test out the games, all worked perfectly BUT when I went to exit the game the screen turned black and froze up my wii, I had to hold the power button to turn off the wii. Does anyone know why all of a sudden this is happening, I even went to try the games I had on the HHD that I added the first time and exited without any problems, its only causing this freeze up to the recently added games. Could the covers be the issue? Please Help, its very annoying that I have to turn off my wii every time I want to change games. Thank you in advance!! using d2x-v10-beta53

GreyWolf

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
WBFS partitions and WBFS Manager in particular are prone to game corruption due to crosslinked games. If you absolutely have to use WBFS you should use Wii Backup Manager.

d2x beta53 is also not recommended as it has compatibility problems. It's better to use v10-beta52 or just v8.

zatoon77

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Ecuador
First of all thank you GreyWolf for responding. I used Wii Backup Manager to convert my WBFS files to ISO files for the wii to read. I am sorry to ask but how do I change d2x beta53 to v10-beta52 or just v8. I am also curious to know why did my other games work just last week and the news games I placed on my HDD are having problems when I exit. Would it have anything to do with the cover art files that were applied? Thanks in advance. Cheers

GreyWolf

Trophies
XP
Country
United States