Hacking Black Ops freezing online.....

1stsinn

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
50
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
I would say that 1 out of every 3 matches the game will freeze and I have to hold the power button on the Wii to turn it off.

Is this common or is there a fix?
 

robbywu

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 10, 2010
Messages
86
Trophies
0
Location
Ohio
XP
25
Country
United States
Jugo said:
If you play from a usb loader it never freezes and you dont get connection problems.



i play from wiiflow and get freezes all the time in multiplayer, never in the middle of a match tho always in the lobby
 

robvp

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2010
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
10
Country
United States
i used to get freezes online when loading from backup, sounded like the wii had trouble loading everything, switched to usb with cfg loader and now i never get freezes
 

Jugo

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 17, 2010
Messages
83
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
United States
Yea I used to use a cd loader but i switched to usb loader and I never froze or had any problems at all except when It was laggy. Maybe you should use cfg, I use it and dont get any problems.
 

$uPeRJjS&#0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
304
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Cardboard Box
XP
117
Country
I play it on USB Loader GX Ciosx rev 20 base 57, it doesn't freeze but have you tried updating black ops? They ask you for an update, and I expierienced something where it looks like it freezes but its actually loading slow. The music repeats every 10 seconds and all i did was ignore it cause i was eating and after 5 mins it went normal again. That happened in the lobby.
 

LightyKD

Future CEO of OUYA Inc.
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
5,461
Trophies
2
Age
37
Location
Angel Grove, CA
XP
4,752
Country
United States
Just played three online games and all three froze on me. I did the update before playing but it's horrible! To top things off, re-spawning takes between 10 and 37 seconds. I think I'll go back to Goldeneye for my multiplayer fix. I hope Conduit 2 wont be as buggy. Just in case someone is wondering, I did 2 games with DarkCorp and 1 with Neogamma.
 

Lazycus

Rotten
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2006
Messages
871
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
169
Country
United States
It's not Black Ops, it's your set-up. I've played it fine off DVD-R with a Wiikey, off DVD-R with NeoGamma, and from USB using WiiFlow. Of course the USB is obviously faster but I never get lockups online or offline.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: