best r4 clones right now?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by fabulo, Aug 26, 2008.

Aug 26, 2008

best r4 clones right now? by fabulo at 5:04 AM (7,124 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. fabulo
    OP

    Newcomer fabulo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    it is saying there is no real R4 now, and most of the site selling the so-called real R4 is just a high end copy, and volumerate earlier released a version of this at http://www.volumerate.com/details.vr/sku.60265 with price 16.02 USD.

    And they are saying:

    Updated news for this product:

    We did a market research, which there are still many sites selling the R4 saying that is a Real one, but according to our knowledge, the R4 they are selling still might be a clone, (though factory said this is a high level clone which is the exact with R4 original) That's why we are uploading this product without saying this is the original.

    Also they putted a pic for the inside chip:

    [​IMG]

    so better not fooling around with other obviously clone version and stick with this one?

    also vr is still having the R4 advance and the R4 SDHC.
     
  2. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
  3. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    LoL, where di you get that pic Ferrariman? [​IMG]

    There's no such a thing as the best clone, unless you're referring to Agent 47 [​IMG]

    Or, to some extent, maybe the best is R4III, I don't know, I have only the original one
     
  4. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    None. Just don't get a R4. Simple as that.
     
  5. moshn

    Newcomer moshn Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    what is a good cart then ? because i'm planning to buy one ?
     
  6. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    CycloDS or Acekard 2 if you cant afford the Cyclods.
     
  7. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    LOLWUT?
     
  8. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Rephrase:

    CycloDS.

    Or acekard 2, if you cant afford the CycloDS
     
  9. moshn

    Newcomer moshn Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i'll look more into the CycloDS
     
  10. fabulo
    OP

    Newcomer fabulo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    cyclo a bit expensive.
     
  11. fabulo
    OP

    Newcomer fabulo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    should download from r4 site. i guess.
     
  12. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If you can't afford the CycloDS, but still want features like RTS, RTG, Slow-mo, a good support team, and don't mind a slow menu, and a few annoyances, get the SCDS1.

    If you want something just to play games with a good looking GUI, get the Acekard 2. It's only 23 dollars.
     
  13. ScuberSteve

    ScuberSteve Newbie

    Also comes with a failure rate.
    But you could always return it/ask for a replacement.
     
  14. fabulo
    OP

    Newcomer fabulo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    how's m3 adapter?
     
  15. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    M3DS Real is good, especially with the new Sakura "Triple Boot" firmware (holds Sakura/Real/iTouch) available on this forum. I haven't found any problems with it.
    Just stay clear of anything with R4 in its name! FGS!
     

Share This Page