Hacking Best GC multidisc creator

blitzxp

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 3, 2008
Messages
34
Trophies
0
XP
121
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
i used GCOS MultiGame Creator V4F ..with waninkoko's cMIOS and gc backup loader it showed a screen where i could choose which game to load (using the gamecube's gamepad)..
 

mxk1000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2007
Messages
128
Trophies
0
Age
47
Location
Bonnie Scotland
XP
145
Country
blitzxp said:
i used GCOS MultiGame Creator V4F ..with waninkoko's cMIOS and gc backup loader it showed a screen where i could choose which game to load (using the gamecube's gamepad)..


mmmmmm im not getting that screen, mine boots straight into the 1st game

edit: im using MultiGameISOCreator maybe thats the problem.
don't know how to use the GCOS multigame creator yet
 

WiiBlaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
1,189
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
United States
..::MaxWell::.. said:
So does this mean that the GC Backup Launcher can run Multiboots?

Multi Iso Disc Yes , Just not 2 disc games yet like Metal Gear, Their should be a fix, for that soon if isn't already one.
Metal Gear D1 does work by the way
 

blitzxp

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 3, 2008
Messages
34
Trophies
0
XP
121
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
mxk1000 said:
blitzxp said:
i used GCOS MultiGame Creator V4F ..with waninkoko's cMIOS and gc backup loader it showed a screen where i could choose which game to load (using the gamecube's gamepad)..


mmmmmm im not getting that screen, mine boots straight into the 1st game

edit: im using MultiGameISOCreator maybe thats the problem.
don't know how to use the GCOS multigame creator yet


You need to place all the images to be merged on the same folder in which GCOS Multigame Creator is..

The readme says (which is what i did):

CODE
You must specify a region for the output file.
Examples are:
GCOS MultiGame Creator V4.exe output.gcm USA game1.gcm game2.gcm etc
GCOS MultiGame Creator V4.exe output.gcm JAP game1.gcm game2.gcm etc
GCOS MultiGame Creator V4.exe output.gcm PAL game1.gcm game2.gcm etc

i renamed "GCOS MultiGame Creator V4.exe" to "gcos.exe"
..so mine went: i:\gcos\gcos.exe MULTIGAME.iso USA game1.iso game2.gcm game3.iso ...
 

mxk1000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2007
Messages
128
Trophies
0
Age
47
Location
Bonnie Scotland
XP
145
Country
blitzxp said:
mxk1000 said:
blitzxp said:
i used GCOS MultiGame Creator V4F ..with waninkoko's cMIOS and gc backup loader it showed a screen where i could choose which game to load (using the gamecube's gamepad)..


mmmmmm im not getting that screen, mine boots straight into the 1st game

edit: im using MultiGameISOCreator maybe thats the problem.
don't know how to use the GCOS multigame creator yet


You need to place all the images to be merged on the same folder in which GCOS Multigame Creator is..

The readme says (which is what i did):

CODE
You must specify a region for the output file.
Examples are:
GCOS MultiGame Creator V4.exe output.gcm USA game1.gcm game2.gcm etc
GCOS MultiGame Creator V4.exe output.gcm JAP game1.gcm game2.gcm etc
GCOS MultiGame Creator V4.exe output.gcm PAL game1.gcm game2.gcm etc

i renamed "GCOS MultiGame Creator V4.exe" to "gcos.exe"
..so mine went: i:\gcos\gcos.exe MULTIGAME.iso USA game1.iso game2.gcm game3.iso ...


I still cant get this to work. Think i'll stick with the MultiGameISOCreator it has a nice GUI. just need to see if the disk will play after I burn them
 

kedest

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
3,289
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
534
Country
Netherlands
yeah, just use the graphical interface. It's really just an interface, it uses gcos to create the iso, so compatiblity is exactly the same.
 

mxk1000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2007
Messages
128
Trophies
0
Age
47
Location
Bonnie Scotland
XP
145
Country
kedest said:
yeah, just use the graphical interface. It's really just an interface, it uses gcos to create the iso, so compatiblity is exactly the same.

cHEERS
gbasp.gif
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
I read here:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=1109

that gcos4f has some memory card issue fixed, does the gui version use that version or another? I read about people having trouble with their memory cards, so i wouldn't take any risk if there's already something that fixes at least old bugs.

PS: I'm fine with GCOS4f, using command line tools isn't difficult at all
 

Eon-Rider

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2008
Messages
1,021
Trophies
0
Age
29
Website
www.kablooza.co.cc
XP
232
Country
I don't understand how GCOS MultiGame Creator V4F works. I try to open it but it closes immediately after it opens. I'm guessing that isn't supposed to happen. xD
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
Eon-Rider said:
I don't understand how GCOS MultiGame Creator V4F works. I try to open it but it closes immediately after it opens. I'm guessing that isn't supposed to happen. xD

It's a command line tool. Start -> Run -> cmd.exe.
 

kedest

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
3,289
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
534
Country
Netherlands
Eon-Rider said:
I don't understand how GCOS MultiGame Creator V4F works. I try to open it but it closes immediately after it opens. I'm guessing that isn't supposed to happen. xD

this should start:
2yywple.jpg
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic: i know