BatchDPG Not Encoding Videos

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Rock Raiyu, Aug 16, 2008.

Aug 16, 2008

BatchDPG Not Encoding Videos by Rock Raiyu at 2:14 AM (1,003 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I had to reinstall FFDShow and AVISynth. For some some reason, I can't encode any videos at all. I get the error saying the conversion failed. Can someone help me? Thank you.
     
  2. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Google K-Lite codec pack. Download it, install it. You SHOULD be good after that.
     
  3. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Tried that. I still get the conversion error.
     
  4. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm getting the same error too while converting Advent Children. It's really odd. The error log doesn't even work properly and just crashes WMP.
     
  5. LagunaCid

    Member LagunaCid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    Canada
    I just use SUPER to convert my videos to DPG. Works like a charm.
     
  6. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that too but it always outputs it at 40KB.
     
  7. Sp33der

    Member Sp33der GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Maybe try other versions of BatchDPG,

    a other question: when i'm trying to convert a video after reaching 50%(video) my pc suddenly restarts D:
     
  8. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I've never had that problem before.

    Anyways, I have. I tried 3 different versions. Same conversion error. I reinstalled XP SP2, .NET 3.5, K-Lite Codec, and AviSynth and I still get it.

    Edit: I fixed it. I had to install a totally different codec.
     

Share This Page