backup problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kirakills, Feb 3, 2009.

Feb 3, 2009

backup problem by kirakills at 5:00 AM (590 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. kirakills
    OP

    Newcomer kirakills Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    i've been trying to play a backup of ninjabread man, i loaded wii gamma loader 0.3 and forced ntsc, but freezes at the game start menu, anyhelp? thanks
     
  2. Linkweskerleon77

    Newcomer Linkweskerleon77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
  3. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    1. That game is not listed in the compatability list.
    2. what region is the game? pal or NTSC?
    3. If it is a NTSC game you don't need to force anything. If Pal you may need to region patch the game.
    4. It may be a low quality burn causing your issue if its making it to the actual game menu.
    5. if you have preloader installed try turning off any region hacks.
    6. Make sure there isnt anything plugged into any gamecube ports.
    7. if none of this helps come back and let us know and we'll see if we can figure out what the problem is
     
  4. Linkweskerleon77

    Newcomer Linkweskerleon77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    or wat if u patch it to an ios 249???
     
  5. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    249 patching is a last resort. it causes issues with several games, but it is a good thought as with gamma you do have to do this for several games.
     
  6. Linkweskerleon77

    Newcomer Linkweskerleon77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    well yeah but hey if they ever do find a way to devcypt out error and whatnot it'ss b awesome
     
  7. kirakills
    OP

    Newcomer kirakills Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    it's a pal game, what do i use to patch it?
     

Share This Page