Backup Loader 0.3g problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Keeley, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008

Backup Loader 0.3g problems by Keeley at 6:27 PM (1,606 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Keeley
    OP

    Member Keeley GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Saskachewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys i have a question when i burn my ISO (Mario Kart Wii ) to my Memorex DVD-R and and try to load it on the Wii it says "Disk Read Error ( 324 )" why ?
    I've tried Sony DVD+R and booktype it to DVD-ROM and that doesn't seem work either [​IMG] I installed cIOS rev7 ( actually i couldn't uninstall it so I just overwritten it but i doubt that affects it )
     
  2. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    it must be a bad iso bro!

    sounds like you are setup proper i did all the same things (but i used a dvd-r Maxell) and my mario kart works gr8!

    are you sure you didnt get a Pre-Patched disc image? a scrubbed image? because the 1:1 should work!
     
  3. Keeley
    OP

    Member Keeley GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Saskachewan
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah its a scrubbed ISO what do i do???

    BTW thanx for the quick reply

    i also heard a that scrubbed ISOs need to be patched in order to work don't know if that's true or not....
     
  4. jon2k8

    Newcomer jon2k8 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dose it matter if it is scrubbed? cause i have a scrubbed and i am having the same problems.
     
  5. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Nearly all images I used were scrubbed. Never had any problems.
     
  6. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    try reinstalling the cIOS again, i think DRE 324 means corrupt cIOS(this is what i gathered the day gamma was released)
     
  7. jon2k8

    Newcomer jon2k8 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have found out my problem i needed to degrade the wii. sorry
     

Share This Page