Backup Loader 0.3 Problem!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by XiterX, Nov 1, 2008.

Nov 1, 2008

Backup Loader 0.3 Problem! by XiterX at 9:22 AM (809 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. XiterX
    OP

    Newcomer XiterX Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys i bought my Wii yesterday so i have played it a little but now i was searching for backup loaders so i found this forum i will now begining my questions.

    1st - Do i need twinlight hack or something?

    i searched very much and i saw that for running some things we need twinlight.

    2nd - Do i have to patch or be carefull with type of games like PAL or NTSC?

    3rd - There is any problem that my wii is new or knowing wich version it is, i dont updated or turned it on to the web so i don´t know how it works or if its any probability of my wii get bricked.

    4rd - i need help and don´t be mad at me if im making stupid questions i only got my wii yesterday.




    Cumps guys
    [​IMG]
     
  2. GhostSonic

    Member GhostSonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Ignoring the numerous spelling and grammar errors:

    1: To install HBC, yes.

    2: Uh... no?

    3: You should be fine.

    4: :|
     
  3. XiterX
    OP

    Newcomer XiterX Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So if i want to play backupgames i need to buy Zelda Twinlight ?
     
  4. GhostSonic

    Member GhostSonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Naw, you can just rent it or borrow it from a friend and install the HBC channel. Once the HBC channel's installed, you won't need it anymore.
     
  5. XiterX
    OP

    Newcomer XiterX Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for anwser my questions.

    Isnt there any softmod that i dont need ZTW?
     
  6. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No. Zelda is the only game with an exploit available at the moment.
     
  7. deervark

    Member deervark GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know how you guys do it. [​IMG]
     
  8. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    1st - Do i need twinlight hack or something?
    Yes, but only ONCE.
    You could rent it [​IMG]

    2nd - Do i have to patch or be carefull with type of games like PAL or NTSC?

    I dont think so

    3rd - There is any problem that my wii is new or knowing wich version it is, i dont updated or turned it on to the web so i don´t know how it works or if its any probability of my wii get bricked.

    If you did not update it, you should be fine [​IMG]

    4rd - i need help and don´t be mad at me if im making stupid questions i only got my wii yesterday.

    Don't worry, we were all newbies at some point [​IMG]
     

Share This Page