Backup Launcher & Ocarina....

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by OneUp, Feb 20, 2009.

Feb 20, 2009

Backup Launcher & Ocarina.... by OneUp at 12:43 AM (1,538 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. OneUp
    OP

    Member OneUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    I can not seem to get any codes to work with backup games. They work fine with the original discs, but not the backups.

    Before anyone says to try hooktype VI or rebooter, I have tried all options, and it still doesn't work. All the games run fine no crashing issues or whatnot. It says SD codes found and applying but there are no ingame changes.

    I have tried various setups as well. Currently I am using SoftMii 2.0.1 of course on 3.2U. However, before this and recently I have tried to load codes with just gamma on 3.2U with no success. The only setup that ever worked was Wiigator .1 with patched games. Ocarina codes on gamma don't work for patched games either.

    So, I kind of am out of Ideas as how to get codes to work with backups. If anyone could shine some light on the subject it would be appreciated.
     
  2. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    Are you running the game which the codes are designed for?
    I mean, PAL codes on the PAL game? Because i'm using the codes with both retail and backups and it's working fine.
     
  3. OneUp
    OP

    Member OneUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that's what the game ID is about. I have tried multiple codes on multiple games so at least a few should have worked...
     
  4. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    Did you made a 'codes' folder at the root of your SD with the cheats saved with the GameID as the filename and gct as the extension?
     
  5. OneUp
    OP

    Member OneUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I have done all that. I use the codemanager application to create txt and gct files. I really don't know what the problem is I think it is above any syntax errors.

     
  6. OneUp
    OP

    Member OneUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Hm...I just tried upgrading to 3.4 and then downgrading, but cheats still will not work.

    Could someone explain to me where it is storing/activating the cheats from so that I could look into it better with a nand browser or the like.
     
  7. Napman1

    Newcomer Napman1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    you have to put the Hooktype to VI for the cheats to work for some reason, atleast that's what I have to do. Hope this helps. [​IMG]
     
  8. sgwiiboy

    Member sgwiiboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He already said he tried that!
     
  9. OneUp
    OP

    Member OneUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Hm...for whatever reason the codes were corrupted or something along those lines.... I downloaded new codes and tried some of them, and they worked...but others did not...

    Twilight Princess codes: working
    Sonic and Black Knight: not working
    Sonic Unleashed: not working
    Animal Crossing: not working

    I don't know what could be causing the problems with these games. I don't know if the codes are bad though.
     

Share This Page