Back to Wii after a loooong time

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by srinag, Jun 23, 2011.

Jun 23, 2011
  1. srinag
    OP

    Newcomer srinag Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hello everyone, I'm wondering if i cud bother u ppl with this....

    My Wii is running 3.2U, I had initially cracked the Wii on this version, installed backup launcher and whatever cIOS were required and since then
    I have totally forgotten about it. But recently I felt like taking up the controller again and playing COD Black Ops, but when I switched on my Wii
    I realized something........ I've totally forgotten everything about it and I've no clue how to go about updating it in order to play COD....

    So anyone willing to point this poor soul in the right direction(pls dont say go thru da forums)....
    Im not sure if i have to update to the latest firmware(4.3) or how to do so safely without bricking and neither do I know what CIOSs I have installed
    and which ones I will need to play the newer games.

    Any help will be appreciated...... Thanx in advance [​IMG]
     
  2. brausm08

    Member brausm08 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Location:
    USA - Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Modmii will bring you up to speed with everythings that's new...it's in the stickies at the top of this forum (or in my sig.)
     
  3. srinag
    OP

    Newcomer srinag Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States

    Used Modmii, got it working again....... already playing COD!! Thankx [​IMG]
     
  4. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,222
    Country:
    United States
    Don't forget to donate. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page