Hacking Avoiding Upgrade

Gagarin

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2007
Messages
970
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
USA
Website
Visit site
XP
1,105
Country
United States
How to avoid Wii upgrade?
One of the games (Wii Music) asks me to update it. Is it safe?
How to avoid it? Can I hack iso to go without upgradeing?
 

IOwnAndPwnU

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
1,120
Trophies
0
XP
141
Country
Canada
Yeah you can. You just remove the update from it using Wii Brick Blocker (WBB). Download website is here:
WiiBrickBlocker (WBB)

This is basically hacking the ISO so it does not have an update anymore. And it is not safe to update your Wii through Nintendo updates.
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
136
Country
QUOTE said:
And it is not safe to update your Wii through Nintendo updates.
yeas it is SAFE to use Nintendo update method!
Just people choose NOT to for many reasons, if your on 3.2 use STARFALL disable disc updates patch.....otherwise brickblock it..or better still run it through a loader like geckoOS
 

swf3

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
197
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
36
Country
djdynamite123 said:
QUOTE said:
And it is not safe to update your Wii through Nintendo updates.
yeas it is SAFE to use Nintendo update method!
Just people choose NOT to for many reasons, if your on 3.2 use STARFALL disable disc updates patch.....otherwise brickblock it..or better still run it through a loader like geckoOS

starfall dosent work on all 3.2 you know?
it gets to press b+2 with mine then b+2 dosen`t work
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Read the disclaimer and you'll find that you've pressed the wrong button
tongue.gif
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
136
Country
QUOTE said:
starfall dosent work on all 3.2 you know?
it gets to press b+2 with mine then b+2 dosen`t work
YOU WALLY
again ANYONE ON THIS FORUM READ DISCLAIMERS????? i mean COME ON theirs a Fing tutorial on this by GoldenFranko! READ THAT!

B&1 and it may take a few tries!!!
 

swf3

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
197
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
36
Country
Joey R. said:
swf3 said:
starfall dosent work on all 3.2 you know?
it gets to press b+2 with mine then b+2 dosen`t work

Woah. Way to let everyone know that you didn't read a word of the disclaimer.


there a lot of the sides missing so i cant read it!
i should press what?
i tryed b+1 and it just restarts the homebrew channel

im useing v0.5 buy crediar


i can now say it doesnt work on all wii`s with 3.2e

you guys making fun dont own all the wiis in the world so you cant be sure it works on them all, you whos the wally now!
 

Gagarin

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2007
Messages
970
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
USA
Website
Visit site
XP
1,105
Country
United States
Guys, just stop arguing!
Sorry for bringing a shame to great Gagarin but nobody was a pro at start, right (?)
Ok. So I'm gonna install Starfall, there is an option there "Skip disc update check",
should that be enough for me?
One more time, thank you for your help!
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtube.com/shorts/WVmbYW15Nvg?si=u_Md6Dasv7fhSrxw +1