Avatar Dsi game patching help

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by kevin64811, Jan 24, 2010.

Jan 24, 2010
  1. kevin64811
    OP

    Newcomer kevin64811 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so james cameron avatar could be played on ds right? I'm doubting that fact because i own a r4 sdhc and a ds LITE and i cannot get any versions of it to work! so any help would be Great!
    Also i can't get world of zoo to work too. so if you guys can also help me on that as well. i heard it's a great game and i got the latest r4 sdhc firmware.
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    So because it won't play on your outdated clone, you doubt that it works?

    I'm not usually one to offer the "lol, buy a new card" suggestion, but... lol, buy a new card.
    R4SDHC's are old.
    R4SDHC's are clones.
    R4SDHC's suck.

    Get an M3i Zero (or even M3 Real), AceKard2i or SuperCard DS One/i (or the Two when it comes out "soon").
    Most importantly, buy a REAL card and not a clone.
     
  3. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    All R4's are CRAP CRAP CRAP
     
  4. kevin64811
    OP

    Newcomer kevin64811 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    ok so they are but there should be a patch or something for it
     
  5. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    There probably won't be a patch because they're old, they're cloned too much and they're CRAP CRAP CRAP
     
  6. kevin64811
    OP

    Newcomer kevin64811 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    so how much is a m3zero? i will buy it if it is under 25 dollers
     
  7. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    I've got a link to suggest, but the price is USD$25.01 [​IMG] Damn, just over! I'll keep scouring the net just for you.... [​IMG]
     
  8. Arp1

    Member Arp1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    And yet so many people buy them because they don't do research on flashcarts [​IMG]
     
  9. kevin64811
    OP

    Newcomer kevin64811 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    i know i am a ar codes hacker and i found out there are a way to get unlimited games so i told my uncle to get me it and he said he got this one. when i compared the r4 menu with the M3 real menu the r4 sdhc looked way more organized.... then i notice how you have a manually edit patches for games and it has a REALLY sucky patching capability
     
  10. dan80315

    Member dan80315 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
  11. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hehe [​IMG] glad my cyclo hasn't failed me yet [​IMG] (besides, the avatar games are supposed to be " meh " )
     
  12. Jeff88

    Member Jeff88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Australia
    What's with all those unhealthy hates of R4? Yeah, you guys are leet for jumping the bandwagon.

    I have been using my R4 for over 3 years and it could playing the latest zelda and mario&luigi without problem at all with a little tweak. As for this game, meh, not my thing.
     
  13. kevin64811
    OP

    Newcomer kevin64811 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    is this a site that you trust? did you get products from it? and is acecard 2.1 better and can play the new games without so much manually patches?

    Posts merged

    What's with all those unhealthy hates of R4? Yeah, you guys are leet for jumping the bandwagon.

    I have been using my R4 for over 3 years and it could playing the latest zelda and mario&luigi without problem at all with a little tweak. As for this game, meh, not my thing.
    [/quote]
    the problem is just r4 has so many games that cannot be read. so you need to search the patches alot, not saying it is bad just that it is inconvinient,
     

Share This Page