Arrgh! Broken iTouchDS!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by tmujir955, Nov 1, 2008.

Nov 1, 2008

Arrgh! Broken iTouchDS! by tmujir955 at 4:25 PM (1,613 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. tmujir955
    OP

    Newcomer tmujir955 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I bought my iTouchDS a month ago, and it was running smoothly. Then I started to play The Simpsons Game. One day the game froze and all the pixels became distorted. I turned it off and then back on. It displayed the Health and Safety screen, then stayed black forever. Sometimes, it tells me theres no boot.xxx file, even though my computer shows it there. Also, after putting it in my computer and back in my iTouchDS, it worked for about 2 minutes before freezing again. Please help! [​IMG]
     
  2. Green0scar

    Member Green0scar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Canada
    Wish I counld help, have the same problem...
     
  3. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    I'd contact the team and tell them that it's broken and you'd like a refund / replacement.
    Danny and the rest of the M3 team have always had great support for their customers.
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I find the ones with the screws came lose under the sticker, you have to tighten them up again.

    if you got the one with the external clips, you will have to find a way to glue it back under compression between your fingers.

    otherwise try and get a refund/replacement if possible.
     
  5. tmujir955
    OP

    Newcomer tmujir955 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    ok i just realized that if i leave my ds off for along time it works. For example, if i left it off for 10 hours, i wold be able to play it for nearly 1 hour. Also, blowing in the sd card slot sometimes helps. Did it kill my SD card? [​IMG]
     
  6. JYC673

    Newcomer JYC673 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Try the most primitive solution: Blowing the dust out from Slot-1 AND the microSDHC slot. Works for me.
     
  7. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    Happened to me too.

    Then it finally stopped working completely.
     
  8. JYC673

    Newcomer JYC673 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, and reformatting your card (after backing your files up) might help.
     

Share This Page