Hacking Are there/Will there be WADs for DLC?

pnut

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey, since I'm new to the whole HOmebrew scene, I was wondering if DLC for Rock Band and/or Guitar Hero can be transferred to the SD card. If so, has anyone been able to make them available to install using a Wad Manager or something similar?

I haven't seen any DLC files on the newsgroups nor I don't think I saw anything DLC related in the releases section is why I am asking.

Thanks!

Hadrian

Literally as TIGHT as a gnats chuff.
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Rock Band has no DLC, I think Rock Band 2 will though
GH:WT can load songs from SD card but I don't think any have been released just yet.

Killer Phantom

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
There's a Mega Man 9 NTSC DLC wad with nearly all DLC on it.

It is separated from the original wad. You install it like a normal wad file and it will give you the DLC save file instead of a channel.

It isn't an official scene release though, it might be a little hard to find.

HisshouBuraiKen

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Are they actually WADs? The GHWT DLC is stored as a savefile, and because of the limitations of the savegame extractor (requires the game disc) you can't currently extract them by normal means. Which is a shame because custom DLC would probably be possible on the Wii.

noobwarrior7

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
will there be DLC wads?

well, you're in luck.

I can see all things, present future and past.

I say....the answer is....

....apricot.

ERRORerrorERRORerror

siggy2guitar

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
it is 100% possible through the softmod, we just need someone smart to findout how
lecture.gif

noobwarrior7

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
HisshouBuraiKen said:
Does that just give you a content.bin or the same file set as the savegame extractor? I haven't messed with geckoos at all.