Are new 3DS title release slowing down?

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by Kawaii, May 10, 2015.

1. Kawaii
    OP

Kawaii GBAtemp Regular

Apr 30, 2015
    New Zealand
    Not near you
    Do you think that new title release for 3DS are slowing down? Im quite new to the 3DS console and dont really know how the trend of new game release is with this console. It seems pretty slow to me. Is it always like this?

Considering that the 3DS is probably 4-5 years old since its first release. The DSi have +5000 titles but the 3DS only have +1000 titles. Wondering if 3DS would able to reach as much as DSi

2. Xenon Hacks

Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru

Nov 13, 2014
    United States
    Quality>Quantity New 3ds is still well... New

3. Osha

Osha Weh

Jun 19, 2012
    France
    At least two thirds of the DS library was also shovelware garbage, so if anything, it should be compared to the PS2 or Wii, because they're the only two consoles with as much, if not more, garbage budget games.

4. storm75x

storm75x Remember that thing I don't remember? Yeah, that!

Jan 3, 2015
    __̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲͡ ̲__
    I would love to see more good New 3DS RPG like Xenoblade. Even if it takes time.

5. FAST6191

FAST6191 Techromancer

pip Reporter
    Nov 21, 2005
    No they are not slowing down. To do that they would need to have sped up in the first place and the 3ds library is far smaller, and for my money also far poorer, than what came before.

vbkun likes this.
  6. Lilith Valentine

Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolfdog™ I drool on my knife

Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Between insane and insecure
    It might take some time for the games to be released, but I would rather wait for a good game, then have a rushed crap game.

7. sarkwalvein

sarkwalvein Professional asshole at GBATemp

GBAtemp Patron
    sarkwalvein is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jun 29, 2007
    Germany
    Niedersachsen