AR Codes for Dragon Quest 9?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Zaraf, Jul 15, 2009.

Jul 15, 2009

AR Codes for Dragon Quest 9? by Zaraf at 3:14 PM (21,452 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Zaraf
    OP

    Member Zaraf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone have any AR codes for Dragon Quest 9 please? Thanks
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yes, just wait for the cheat update
    soon:)
     
  3. Puppy_Washer

    Member Puppy_Washer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Somebody please make a cheat to hide the rest of the party when travelling. Having 4 characters visible during town exploring induces some pretty severe frame rate drops (this appears for quite a few people, from what I've read).
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    922CD272 00FF0200
    922CD292 00FF0200
    222CD352 00000000
    D2000000 00000000

    disabled the P2 movement ... so the rest of the part will be on ground 0
    test this ... [​IMG]

    EDIT: i find that after disabling their movement... the sprite will also go missing. that means is not loaded
     
  5. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    I think it's best if you check HERE DAILY. Make sure you register first, log in, and then go to the link.
     
  6. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    currently, we won't be adding codes to the posting section
    would be too tired that we have to do that every other day
    will wait till codes for the game are COOLed down then only
    we will update the topic

    for this whole week....
    if possible we will be updating the database in a daily manner
     
  8. AsPika2219

    Member AsPika2219 Pikachu going beach!

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    Cats City
    Country:
    Malaysia
    That's right! More codes, more fun! [​IMG]

    Look likes USA version are more codes than JAPAN version. [​IMG]
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    not the case though... ;P

    for dq9 (J)
    i simply have 239 pages of codes on microsoft word
     
  10. Puppy_Washer

    Member Puppy_Washer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Wait, so did it work? [​IMG]
    I want the entire rest of the party to not be visible when exploring the world, as it causes major lag.
    And thank you for going to the effort of getting the cheat, you rule. [​IMG]

    EDIT: I tried it, and it worked brilliantly! No more lag. Thanks a lot!
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    thanks cha0s22 for the first code, his code simply throws the character away [​IMG]
    mine is just disable moment

    nevertheless, i think both codes should work by reducing the frame rate problem
     

Share This Page