Anyone live near manhattan? For hacking?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by harrypness80, Apr 17, 2009.

  1. harrypness80
    OP

    harrypness80 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Apr 17, 2009
    United States
    Im looking for a place I can go to where i can buy a hacked wii? or maybe have a wii hacked maybe in china town?
     
  2. buby78

    buby78 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    491
    1
    Sep 19, 2008
    United States
    getting blazed
    dame i miss the big apple! just go to china town you should be able to find some one that can do that for you.
     
  3. harrypness80
    OP

    harrypness80 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Apr 17, 2009
    United States
    im also looking for backup games but they don't sell that in china town right?

    I check all over today in manhatten the major chip stores says no :-(

    i'm in NJ anyone live in the tristate area?
     
  4. funnystory

    funnystory Banned

    Banned
    1,472
    479
    Sep 20, 2008
    United States
    wait theres chip stores where you live?Dam...
     
  5. harrypness80
    OP

    harrypness80 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Apr 17, 2009
    United States
    yes but expensive 200 bucks for installation!
     
  6. buby78

    buby78 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    491
    1
    Sep 19, 2008
    United States
    getting blazed
    depending on the chip they are charging you over 100 bucks fuck for that do some reading and ether buy a chip online or soft mod it, it free [​IMG] just read and you will see its pretty easy. if i was in the city i would of done it for you but im to far now.
     
  7. harrypness80
    OP

    harrypness80 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Apr 17, 2009
    United States
    I think im going to soft mod it then

    from what i Understand i have to install homebrew channel using a sd card and twighlight princess?

    then i use a loader to run the game from dvdr bootlegs?
     
  8. bj4e2

    bj4e2 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    70
    3
    Oct 19, 2008
    Jamaica
    I'm in buffalo,ny but that's still 8 hours away. I'd hook you up for free if you came out here
     
  9. harrypness80
    OP

    harrypness80 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Apr 17, 2009
    United States
    darn ty any BJ4e2
     
  10. SonyUSA

    SonyUSA We're all mad here

    pip Contributor
    936
    1,753
    May 12, 2006
    United States
    Im near Marshall's Creek PA (2 hours or so from manhatten) but you really shouldnt need anyones help to do a softmod
     
  11. ekolimits

    ekolimits GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    298
    1
    Apr 28, 2007
    United States
    N.J.
    i live in passaic NJ 20 min from manhatan
     
  12. harrypness80
    OP

    harrypness80 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Apr 17, 2009
    United States
    what do i need to softmod it myself?
     
  13. marcan is so awe

    marcan is so awe Member

    Newcomer
    30
    0
    Apr 16, 2009
    Canada
    I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. There a cheap 70 bucks modding service here near the University of Alberta, and believe it or not there is a...



    1 MONTH WARRANTY!!!!!!

    Website is www.edmontonmods.com


    ANYWAYS....

    Here's a guide: http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/735325
     
  14. Dinoguy

    Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    201
    0
    Nov 13, 2008
    United States
    Why pay 70$ to have a wii soft/hard modded the hardmod part doesn't do much more than the softmod so why not follow a guide and install it for a cheap 10-15$(if you need to rent tloz tp),its real simple just download and copy to your sd card (2gb cost about 20 extra dollers) run twilight hack and homebrew channel is there.
    So Softmodding is real easy just TRY IT!
     
  15. xDarkElement

    xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    143
    0
    Jan 31, 2009
    United States
    wow just downgrade to 3.2 and do it urself haha. softmodding isnt hard
     
  16. thc42O

    thc42O Banned

    Banned
    470
    0
    Jan 3, 2009
    Canada
    the guys that make MiiWii did a really good job of making it pretty much idiot proof
    READ THEIR MANUAL
    Download the package, and do it