Any cheat homebrews being worked on?

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by blinkzane, Jan 15, 2015.

1. blinkzane
    OP

blinkzane Panic at your moms house

Jul 24, 2012
    United States
    Florida
    I started playing animal crossing new leaf again but I don't feel like playing through everything I did before lol. I was just wondering where we were at cheatbrew wise? whether its ninjhax/gateway/ or a save editor(which would work for me)

2. TidusWulf

TidusWulf Real Aloha

Jul 27, 2007
    United States
    Hawaii
    a save editor for retail cart ACNL isn't likely just yet since only gateway's GO exploit can dump saves but ACNL is a type2 cart so the save can't be dumped separate from the ROM, and the ROM partition can't be written to (using the gateway launcher file). BUT, maybe that'll change soon. As for in game cheats, I suppose that's more likely right now, but right now, with ninjhax, ejecting the cart suspends the game, and Gateway's exploit doesn't allow homebrew (other than gateway's own launcher.dat file)

What we need is for someone to write an exploit that activates with the web browser but runs homebrew launcher. then someone needs to write a homebrew such as geckoOS or Ocarina that'll run cheats and launch retail carts. I haven't got a damn clue if it's even possible to use the web exploit to write a homebrew with permission to launch a retail game cart, but that's the only think I can think of.

blinkzane likes this.
  3. blinkzane
    OP

Jul 24, 2012
    United States
    Florida
    I feel like there's the possibility of creating a .cia file to install on the emuNAND menu that we can run right before running a rom. but

4. TidusWulf

TidusWulf Real Aloha

Jul 27, 2007
    United States
    Hawaii