Another USB Loader GX Issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Dharmaboy, Jul 24, 2009.

1. Dharmaboy
    OP

Dharmaboy Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jul 6, 2009
    Canada
    Hey Guys
    I am pretty new to this USB Loader issue. I followed the guide and the instructions etc. Did a search as well but cant find anything regarding this error.

My Wii is - Softmoded 4.0U - Plays burned discs fine. IOS249 - cIOS38_rev13b - USB Loader GX - NeoGamma R4 R5 and R6 All work. My Preloader menus is v0.29 IOS v60 and Systemmenu v417

So what happend was I had the USB loader working fine. My Maxtor 1touch 3 300GB (replaced with a 120GB Seagate drive checked for errors with Seagate tool) is detected has the USB Launcher partition and I copied 1 game (Grand Slam Tennis to the HD).

I did the update in the Gui Menu to Rev640. Now I am not sure if it does anything to the Wii itself of the files on my SD card which is being access on the HBC.

I chose to update all ( Update DOL was the other choice)

Well when I go to play a game (Grand Slam Tennis)

I get this error.

[​IMG]

I hope I have given enough info.

Thanks in advance.

Ps. Yes I did unlock the GX Loader with the password and set the password to "blank"

2. ocdetective

ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Mar 19, 2008
    Malaysia
    Did you delete the config files from your SD card related to USB Loader GX before updating?

3. Dharmaboy
    OP

Newcomer
    Jul 6, 2009
    Canada
    no sir
    I did not. Okay interesting thing just happend.

I downloaded GX and put it back in Apps of my SD Card. Ran it in HBC and tried to run Grand Slam Tennis again.

It worked this time!

I didnt update to Rev640 but Grand Slam does play. Only issue now is I cant play online. Says no Network Connection.

Am I missing something in the Preload before launching the game?

Thanks again.

4. icebrg5

icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

Apr 1, 2007
    United States