Another Noob Quesetion

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by AeroHex, Oct 26, 2008.

Oct 26, 2008

Another Noob Quesetion by AeroHex at 4:33 AM (1,042 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry if im being annoying but,

    where is the gba game loader on the supercard ds one sdhc
    like on the r4 boot slot-2 cause im getting a ez flash 3in1 to play gba games

    thanks
     
  2. Monster On Strin

    Member Monster On Strin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Location:
    The other side of the internet
    Country:
    United States
    Don't you just use gbaxploder.
     
  3. DJ Hobo

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    Normally, you would highlight the GBA game, hit "load" on the window on the bottom screen, and then hit A to boot up the ROM. However, you can't do that with a 3-in-1, as the ROM must be patched (3-in-1's aren't native to SuperCard DS One). So you use a tool called GBA Exploader, which patches the ROM.
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=79553&hl=rudolph
     
  4. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    doesn't that thing mount the roms on the ez flash then you use a gba loader like r4s boot s-2 ?
     
  5. seedvt

    Member seedvt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    AFAIK SuperCard DS One does not allow booting of the slot-2 device apart from SuperCard Slot2 carts.

    Alternatives would be just to use GBA ExpLoader, or boot the 3-in-1's NOR flashed ROM from the regular DS firmware.
     
  6. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks so i

    1:Put it on the ezflash
    2:make it NOR
    3:boot into the ds firmware
    4:Play my game

    correct?

    will rumble and ram work straight out of the box

    just launch the games that supports them and play?
     
  7. DJ Hobo

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    As far as those 4 steps go, yes, that's pretty much what you do. But you must go into GBA Exploader first. You can't load the GBA Rom onto the EZ-Flash. It doesn't necessarily have to be in NOR mode to work, but you'll see for yourself when you get the 3-in-1.

    Rumble and RAM work, but again, you need to go through GBA Exploader first.
     
  8. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    is there a manual all about this?
     
  9. DJ Hobo

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    Probably not... nor should you need one. When you get the 3-in-1, and GBA Exploader, play around with it for a while and you'll get the hang of it all.
     
  10. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    ok thanks

    now i have to wait another 2-weeks for DX.... [​IMG]
     
  11. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia

Share This Page