Animal crossing question

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Digeman, Nov 16, 2008.

Nov 16, 2008

Animal crossing question by Digeman at 4:33 PM (680 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Digeman
    OP

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey guys. Well i haven't been playing on my wii for months now so i'm kinda out of date with the whole wii scene thing. But now that animal crossing has come i figured i'd check it out so i "bought" it, (the scrubbed version which was already brickblocked it seems) [​IMG], and i'm not really sure what to do now to get it to work.

    I've only got my wii updated to v.3.1, and i'm guessing i have to atleast have 3.2 right? Or is it still okey with 3.3? (i heard that 3.3 messed up everything or something).
    Then there's the region thing, it's an ntcu release and i've got a pal wii but that's easy to fix with refionfree right?

    Is there anything else i should be thinking about?
    (oh and yeah i am a newb, so save the flaming xD)

    Any help is apreciated.
     
  2. Digeman
    OP

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh and forgot to mention that i got a wiikey.
     
  3. sparky28000

    Member sparky28000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the "bought" animal crossing that i have 2 is an version with the update removed so i thnik you can just play it:P
     
  4. wildsnail

    Newcomer wildsnail Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That version wouldn't just boot up for me on my PAL wii (w/wiikey) - I just got a black screen.
    I used Gecko OS launched via. Homebrew Channel to get it to boot. If you have a spare SD card, I'd recommend installing the HBC anyway as ther's a few cool things you can do once it's on:wink:
     

Share This Page