An error has occured...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Insert_Coin, Jan 2, 2011.

Jan 2, 2011

An error has occured... by Insert_Coin at 10:23 PM (4,939 Views / 0 Likes) 31 replies

  1. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    Hello everyone! I've got softmodded wii (black, 4.2E) with these troubles:

    When i'm trying to start any wiiware games (previously installed via WadManager), my wii shows on black screen:
    What else should i check?...
     


  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    has you SM IOS (70) trucha bug?
     
  3. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    SysCheck tells that:
    IOS 70 FakeSign - Enabled.
    As i understand, ios70 has trucha bug
     
  4. zap284

    Newcomer zap284 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    well this may sound stupid but it shows that when the disk is scratched... is it?
     
  5. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    the disk looks like new [​IMG] But this doesn't matter actually - wiiwares still don't run, i'm pretty sure that broken lens or scratched disc or dust don't affect on them...
     
  6. zap284

    Newcomer zap284 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    well if wiiware isnt running its far more complicated... i know, o joy right? lol... ok ill need more information.

    1) did this start after you updated your wii or installed any new ios?
    2) are you using a current version of wad manager? (1.5 and up)
    3) what ios are you using to install wads and is it trucha bugged or anything else like that?
     
  7. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    1) don't know - bought this wii AS IS, the seller just told that wii doesnt read disks [​IMG]

    2) used: Yet Another WAD Manager Mod
    Version: r17
    NAND emulator - Disable
    Source - Wii SD slot

    3) Just tried again - installed through IOS222 (FakeSign = Enabled, ES_Identify = Enabled, NAND = Enabled) Excitebike World Rally and Onslaught.
    IOS36 has the same patches

    Still getting an error [​IMG]
     
  8. zap284

    Newcomer zap284 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    im guessing you already tried using diffierent ios, like 249 and 36... perhaps its a problem with the sd card slot. can you move data back and forth from the sd card?
     
  9. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    install hbc 1.0.8, get the nintendo update to 4.3 then use modmii to re-hack your wii.

    try it, maybe something has gone wrong ioswise...
     
  10. zap284

    Newcomer zap284 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    or maybe the guy you bought it from put a modchip in it and didnt tell you... you might be missing an ios for that...
     
  11. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    Already have HBC v.1.0.8
    Do you mean Wii System Update in System Settings? Is it safe to do this on softmodded console?
     
  12. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, as long as hbc 1.0.8 is on it.
     
  13. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    ha, funny thing - when i try to update, it shows:
    blah-blah-blah - testing connection - blah-blah-blah - updating, please don't blah-blah-blah
    and then:
    As i understand, i need to update wii shop channel, now working on it [​IMG]

    Also found one more thing - when i try to open EULA, it shows blank screen....and nothing happens...
    Any ideas?
     
  14. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    I meant you should do a system update, in menu settings, system update... this updates shop channel also [​IMG] and all ios and so on...

    Edit: WTF ? unable to perform update... hmmmm
     
  15. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    updated wii shop to v19
    then tried to perform system update - same shit >.< Error 32017

    Hmm..maybe i need to get EULA somewhere or need to install its IOS? (when i tried to open EULA -> got black screen) Please help

    EDIT: installed latest EULA, nothing happened - black screen on EULA and error 32017 when trying to update >.
     
  16. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    maybe you should get a sysmenu 4.3 wad from your region and install it with wad mngr. then usemod-mii to rehack...
     
  17. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    sorry for the delay

    updated wii by this instruction - http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/other-stuff/updating
    installed system menu 4.3, installed ios236 (didnt have it previously), same error.

    This is strange - i've disconnected DVD drive from wii (both cables) and still getting the same error while opening channels (tried wiiwares and Internet Channel) [​IMG]
    But homebrew channel works perfectly...
     
  18. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    and yes, after installing sysmenu 4.3 wad i updated my wii through Nintendo System update (in Settings) - now it had downloaded something, tried again - "no updates available", seems like everything goes fine, but....
    while i'm trying to open an Internet Channel (for example). I have no idea where else to dig to resolve this problem [​IMG]
     
  19. jskyboo

    Member jskyboo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you have missing or outdated IOSs or channels. You could try updating them with Wii Mod
     
  20. Insert_Coin
    OP

    Newcomer Insert_Coin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Russia
    strange things keeping to happen - i installed Wii-mod forwarder channel via ios236 - works perfectly. Wii-mod tells that i have all possible ioses and all of them have their last versions. After that i installed via ios236 Onslaught (wiiware) - same error asking to eject game disk [​IMG]

    Ok then, i decided to reinstall shop and Internet channels.
    Turned wii off, turned wii on - still getting the same error [​IMG]
     

Share This Page