Am I able to recover back my corrupted data?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Nashoki, Jul 21, 2010.

Jul 21, 2010
  1. Nashoki
    OP

    Newcomer Nashoki Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Country:
    Malaysia
    When I try to load my save data the thumbnail and the background of it is still intact. I'm playing Persona 3 Portable.
    It'd be a complete hassle if I really need to start all over again. Can someone please help me?

    When I loaded the data, it says "load failed, corrupted data". But when I browsed the Save Data Utility on my PSP
    the details of the data is still there! The date, the hours of gameplay and etc.
     
  2. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,309
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you upgrade your CFW recently? If so, that type of corrupt save can easily be recovered.
     
  3. RyuDraconis

    Newcomer RyuDraconis Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I experienced this error too when I upgraded to GEN D3, is the fix fixing the saves with Freecheat method or is there another way?
     
  4. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,309
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well, I had that type of corruption when I upgraded to Prometheus 5.50 from 5.00 with my Blazblue save, and yeah, I used the Freecheat method to recover the save in about 20 minutes[was my first time doing it].
     
  5. mad567

    Member mad567 D. Gregar

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    Greece
    and what is that method can someone explain send a guide or something........because i have the same problem [​IMG]
     
  6. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
     
  7. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    I was Actually Looking for this cause using the GEN Fix corrupts my Persona 3 save but not using it Corrupts my other game Even Blazblue CT
     
  8. Kawo

    Member Kawo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Sigh, I can't fix my P3P data....
     

Share This Page