Am I able to recover back my corrupted data?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Nashoki, Jul 21, 2010.

Jul 21, 2010
  1. Nashoki
    OP

    Newcomer Nashoki Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Country:
    Malaysia
    When I try to load my save data the thumbnail and the background of it is still intact. I'm playing Persona 3 Portable.
    It'd be a complete hassle if I really need to start all over again. Can someone please help me?

    When I loaded the data, it says "load failed, corrupted data". But when I browsed the Save Data Utility on my PSP
    the details of the data is still there! The date, the hours of gameplay and etc.
     
  2. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you upgrade your CFW recently? If so, that type of corrupt save can easily be recovered.
     
  3. RyuDraconis

    Newcomer RyuDraconis Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I experienced this error too when I upgraded to GEN D3, is the fix fixing the saves with Freecheat method or is there another way?
     
  4. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well, I had that type of corruption when I upgraded to Prometheus 5.50 from 5.00 with my Blazblue save, and yeah, I used the Freecheat method to recover the save in about 20 minutes[was my first time doing it].
     
  5. mad567

    Member mad567 D. Gregar

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    Greece
    and what is that method can someone explain send a guide or something........because i have the same problem [​IMG]
     
  6. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
     
  7. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    I was Actually Looking for this cause using the GEN Fix corrupts my Persona 3 save but not using it Corrupts my other game Even Blazblue CT
     
  8. Kawo

    Member Kawo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Sigh, I can't fix my P3P data....
     

Share This Page