Alternate controller use for Skyward Sword?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by glysegui, Dec 12, 2011.

Dec 12, 2011
  1. glysegui
    OP

    Newcomer glysegui Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Netherlands
    http://forums.dolphin-emulator.com/showthread.php?tid=19897&highlight=harp
    So, basically, it would be possible to use a PS3 or regular plug 'n play controller to play this game? Shit, that would totally remove my frustration with the regular motion controls. Could this be possible directly on the Wii, by loading the game from a backup launcher in synchronization with an alternate control scheme?
     
  2. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    No.

    Even if, it would suck.
     
    4 people like this.
  3. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    United States
    Myself I'm perfectly happy with the M+controls.
     
  4. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    I hate the motion plus support grr.... My depending on how often I dash I get the please connect the motion plus screen which is really annoying but if I never run I maybe see it once.
     
  5. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden

    Well thats an issue with your controller/motion+.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    if those idiots at dolphin think they can play this game without m+ than their delusional they can make all the hacks they want they won't ever work properly :P

    get a m+ and a wii = problem solved.

    and those screenshots look fucking awful!
     
  7. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They aren't that bad and it's how it would look if it was HD.

    I'm impressed by how Nintendo did the graphics but it's more catered towards SD than HD.
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Have you played the game? That's how it looks.
     
  9. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    not on my tv they don't look even close to as bad as THAT! they can keep their HD dolphin my wii works just fine and doesnt need a super computer to run it :P
     
  10. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    It looks worse on my TV, although I have a big screen so that could contribute.
     
  11. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    Looks better on my TV but. Either those screenshots are official (made to demonstrate all the effects), or its from one of the buggy dolphin build which couldnt handle the Distant LOD correctly.
     
  12. JossyHadash

    Newcomer JossyHadash Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    oh i wish they make an ISO which allows you to play it with your GameCube controller.
     
  13. mrpinkeye

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so do i. i can only handle around 30mins of M+ SS before i switch off :(
     
  14. Nah3DS

    Member Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Argentina
    I wish they make an ISO which allows you to play with the ATARI TRACKBALL.... there are too many butons on those damned wiimotes!
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page