Al9h n3ds blackscreen?

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by j0sh, Feb 23, 2017.

  1. j0sh
    OP

    j0sh Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 6, 2016
    United States
    I did a system update on my al9h 3ds and now when i try to power it on the screen is black and the power led is on did i brick it? Is there anyway to fix this? Thanks
     
  2. adrifcastr

    adrifcastr GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    6
    Sep 12, 2016
    Germany
    Update Luma3DS.
     
  3. j0sh
    OP

    j0sh Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 6, 2016
    United States
    Im trying but it requires you to turn on your 3ds and be able to go on the home screen to open FBI
     
  4. adrifcastr

    adrifcastr GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    6
    Sep 12, 2016
    Germany
    No. I don't know how your way of logical thinking works, but you simply replace the payload on the root of your sd card. also no clue what fbi has to do with this.
     
  5. j0sh
    OP

    j0sh Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 6, 2016
    United States
    T
    it worked thank you
     
  6. elzo84

    elzo84 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 9, 2016
    United States
    How did you do this josh? What exact files did you replace? I had the same problem just now
     
  7. j0sh
    OP

    j0sh Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 6, 2016
    United States
    Download the latest luma3ds releaze from github/aurorawright/luma3ds/releases
    And copy the arm9loaderhax.bin to your sd root
     
    elzo84 likes this.
  8. elzo84

    elzo84 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 9, 2016
    United States
    Awesome, worked. Thanks
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice