Gaming AK2i Newset Loader to Fix Spirit Tracks-Problem

omnipotentorion

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
I just updated the loader for my Acekard 2i and when I go to play Spirit Tracks it freezes during processing a save file. Anyone know why? How do I resolve this?
 

omnipotentorion

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
Dimensional said:
Wait, did you upgrade using the official loader or did you use AKAIO?

Yes, but I suspect my problem was lack of space on the SD card. I am reformatting now and have deleted some files. I'll post if it works then.

Posts merged

QUOTE(Dimensional @ Dec 4 2009, 12:41 PM) Wait, did you upgrade using the official loader or did you use AKAIO?

By the way, the loader that fixes Spirit Tracks is only playable for AKAIO.
 

orma

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
USA
XP
215
Country
United States
I'm having the same problem. Updated Loader, and now freezing at the Processing screen... Can't go anywhere on any games from that point.
 

omnipotentorion

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
Just reformatted SD card and freed up some space, created save file just fine....waiting to see if train controls are there....
 

omnipotentorion

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
orma said:
I'm having the same problem. Updated Loader, and now freezing at the Processing screen... Can't go anywhere on any games from that point.

Assuming you have Acekard, stupid assumption, but I have to check.

1. Make sure the updated loader gets extracted to the loaders folder and NOT the ak2loader folder

If you still have troubles, do the following:

1. Check for adequate free space, at least 100mb, delete files if necessary, then try again, if still not working follow 2 & 3
2. Backup your sd card
3. Reformat your card using the Panasonic Formatter
Use the following settings when formatting:
1. Format Type: Full [Erase Off]
2. Format Size Adjustment: Off
My SD card is 4gb and took about 8 minutes to format with these settings.

I am playing the game with a successfully processed save file using the new loader now, I will post whether or not the train icons are visible when I get to that part.
 

EyeZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2009
Messages
2,652
Trophies
0
XP
1,106
omnipotentorion said:
Just reformatted SD card and freed up some space, created save file just fine....waiting to see if train controls are there....


i updated the loader, deleted my save file, and it works a treat
 

orma

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
USA
XP
215
Country
United States
Formatting now...

I'm using Acekard 2i, with an 8 (7.6) gig SD card.

Will reply with results!
 

Maz7006

iSEXu
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
3,649
Trophies
1
Age
31
Website
Visit site
XP
567
Country
GBAtemp.net > Other Systems Discussions > Computer Systems

....
wtf.gif
 

orma

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
USA
XP
215
Country
United States
Results: Didn't work.

Instead I ended up Downloading AKAIO 1.5 and that did it!

Just a tidbit... I ended up here through google.
smile.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Do people still hate that game or did they fix it
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    fix? there were fixes?
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i never heard or notice any fix
  • NO111ONE @ NO111ONE:
    @Xdqwerty crashd was the exploit for LG TVs to root practically any.
    I got word of it this january and rooted my TV. Was pretty impressed.
    Since then LG patched the command to root and then the developer mode app itself from making vulnerabilities.

    And then I found out that having a rooted TV lets you use PPPwn to jailbreak a PS4 on firmware 11. Finally uses for my rooted LG (I hate the playstation as such the use is gone)
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @NO111ONE, Did you have a arch64 base?
  • NO111ONE @ NO111ONE:
    Honestly didn't care to even poke. The board is W18H
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got a 2023 Model turned off update in the homebrew channel maybe if I restore it and run the script again but it might auto update during the process
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    play it safe, keep it off
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Script keeps getting stuck at Heap grooming now
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    nowadays i just keep my jailbroken ps4 for some exclusives i don't play on pc
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    The youtube adblocker looks nice in the homebrew channel but I pay for premium for like $4 a month under vpn lol
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i dont even YT much, Net flix is just another bother
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    YT music apps pointless tbh
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    playing old music mostly while browsing/going through comics at archive.org
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    me doin' simple stuff
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Don't always need a bunch of electronics to enjoy electronics
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Issue is we want new and best then it piles up
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i'm all gud if my browser don't lag
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I fixed a 2010 netbook for someone and they were happy
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i did something similar to for a friend, was a old acer netbook, he was over the moon, guess guys are just that simple
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Still had xp all the works at least got 7 on it
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    even if MS says newer windows works fine on 1 Gb of ram, I'd still go for the default or similar OS
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It loaded youtube with like a 5 minute lag lol
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    it's a old potato, can't expect much
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I told her it's not a good porn book
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: I told her it's not a good porn book