Gaming AK2i Newset Loader to Fix Spirit Tracks-Problem

omnipotentorion

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
I just updated the loader for my Acekard 2i and when I go to play Spirit Tracks it freezes during processing a save file. Anyone know why? How do I resolve this?
 

omnipotentorion

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
Dimensional said:
Wait, did you upgrade using the official loader or did you use AKAIO?

Yes, but I suspect my problem was lack of space on the SD card. I am reformatting now and have deleted some files. I'll post if it works then.

Posts merged

QUOTE(Dimensional @ Dec 4 2009, 12:41 PM) Wait, did you upgrade using the official loader or did you use AKAIO?

By the way, the loader that fixes Spirit Tracks is only playable for AKAIO.
 

orma

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
USA
XP
205
Country
United States
I'm having the same problem. Updated Loader, and now freezing at the Processing screen... Can't go anywhere on any games from that point.
 

omnipotentorion

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
Just reformatted SD card and freed up some space, created save file just fine....waiting to see if train controls are there....
 

omnipotentorion

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
orma said:
I'm having the same problem. Updated Loader, and now freezing at the Processing screen... Can't go anywhere on any games from that point.

Assuming you have Acekard, stupid assumption, but I have to check.

1. Make sure the updated loader gets extracted to the loaders folder and NOT the ak2loader folder

If you still have troubles, do the following:

1. Check for adequate free space, at least 100mb, delete files if necessary, then try again, if still not working follow 2 & 3
2. Backup your sd card
3. Reformat your card using the Panasonic Formatter
Use the following settings when formatting:
1. Format Type: Full [Erase Off]
2. Format Size Adjustment: Off
My SD card is 4gb and took about 8 minutes to format with these settings.

I am playing the game with a successfully processed save file using the new loader now, I will post whether or not the train icons are visible when I get to that part.
 

EyeZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2009
Messages
2,652
Trophies
0
XP
1,106
omnipotentorion said:
Just reformatted SD card and freed up some space, created save file just fine....waiting to see if train controls are there....


i updated the loader, deleted my save file, and it works a treat
 

orma

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
USA
XP
205
Country
United States
Formatting now...

I'm using Acekard 2i, with an 8 (7.6) gig SD card.

Will reply with results!
 

Maz7006

iSEXu
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
3,649
Trophies
1
Age
30
Website
Visit site
XP
557
Country
GBAtemp.net > Other Systems Discussions > Computer Systems

....
wtf.gif
 

orma

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2009
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
USA
XP
205
Country
United States
Results: Didn't work.

Instead I ended up Downloading AKAIO 1.5 and that did it!

Just a tidbit... I ended up here through google.
smile.gif
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: @Psionic Roshambo has an entire home made of bricked device :teach: