AK2i Newset Loader to Fix Spirit Tracks-Problem

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by omnipotentorion, Dec 4, 2009.

  1. omnipotentorion
    OP

    Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    I just updated the loader for my Acekard 2i and when I go to play Spirit Tracks it freezes during processing a save file. Anyone know why? How do I resolve this?
     
  2. Dimensional

    Member Dimensional GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Just wait until the loader is updated to support it.
     
  3. omnipotentorion
    OP

    Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    It has been updated. That is what I said. It's official on Acekard's website, but thanks for trying.
     
  4. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It should work fine.

    Delete the save and try again. If that doesnt work, try formatting your card.
     
  5. omnipotentorion
    OP

    Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Cool. So I guess you had no problems processing a save file? Or did you use the new loader with an already processed save file?
     
  6. Dimensional

    Member Dimensional GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, did you upgrade using the official loader or did you use AKAIO?
     
  7. omnipotentorion
    OP

    Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    By the way, the loader that fixes Spirit Tracks is only playable for AKAIO.
     
  8. orma

    Newcomer orma Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same problem. Updated Loader, and now freezing at the Processing screen... Can't go anywhere on any games from that point.
     
  9. omnipotentorion
    OP

    Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Just reformatted SD card and freed up some space, created save file just fine....waiting to see if train controls are there....
     
  10. omnipotentorion
    OP

    Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Assuming you have Acekard, stupid assumption, but I have to check.

    1. Make sure the updated loader gets extracted to the loaders folder and NOT the ak2loader folder

    If you still have troubles, do the following:

    1. Check for adequate free space, at least 100mb, delete files if necessary, then try again, if still not working follow 2 & 3
    2. Backup your sd card
    3. Reformat your card using the Panasonic Formatter
    Use the following settings when formatting:
    1. Format Type: Full [Erase Off]
    2. Format Size Adjustment: Off
    My SD card is 4gb and took about 8 minutes to format with these settings.

    I am playing the game with a successfully processed save file using the new loader now, I will post whether or not the train icons are visible when I get to that part.
     
  11. omnipotentorion
    OP

    Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Train controls now visible with Acekard 2i Updated Loader!

    Make sure you run this loader with AKAIO ONLY!

    Bravo Acekard!

    No offense to XPA, but I would rather use unpatched clean roms and see the Nintendo logo before your xenophobia logo.
     
  12. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    i updated the loader, deleted my save file, and it works a treat
     
  13. orma

    Newcomer orma Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Formatting now...

    I'm using Acekard 2i, with an 8 (7.6) gig SD card.

    Will reply with results!
     
  14. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    GBAtemp.net > Other Systems Discussions > Computer Systems

    .... [​IMG]
     
  15. omnipotentorion
    OP

    Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Just a minor annoyance. I didn't think twice when I posted, just posted a new topic and that's where it put this.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  16. multiboy2k

    multiboy2k Newbie

  17. orma

    Newcomer orma Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Results: Didn't work.

    Instead I ended up Downloading AKAIO 1.5 and that did it!

    Just a tidbit... I ended up here through google. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page