AK2i danny phantom problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by scrtmstr, Feb 12, 2010.

Feb 12, 2010

AK2i danny phantom problem by scrtmstr at 7:55 PM (1,512 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. scrtmstr
    OP

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    allright, so here's the deal:

    I've have my acekard2i for about half a year now, works great. But yesterday, I started my dsi and it showed the acekard icon.
    So I pressed it and got the 'an error has occured' screen. I popped it out, cleaned the contacts and put it back in, and it showed the dannyphantom icon again. But sometimes when I press the dannyphantom logo, I get the same error.
    I've tried the paper trick and cleaned the contacts

    anybody formiliar with this?

    thanks in advance.
     
  2. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am assuming you tried the standard Paper Trick - making the Acekard itself fatter with paper/card...

    This version may solve your problem: I have a piece of paper inside the Acekard making the microSD fatter. Solves my problems of freezing / not showing up.
     
  3. scrtmstr
    OP

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I tried your version, cured it for a bit, I still get the error screen with the DP logo.
     
  4. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try a different microSD card.
     
  5. SgtThom

    Member SgtThom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States

    I don't have the error.But it does show up as a Danny Phantom.
     
  6. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, I don't have the same problem either, but I get the Danny Phantom icon.....same as every other AK2i IN THE WORLD updated to run on DSi 1.4..........hope this helps OP [​IMG]
     
  7. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    It happened to me on my old Acekard 2i. I purchased a new one. The build quality on those carts aren't that good.

    Probably has to do with dirty/damaged contacts
     

Share This Page