[AK2/i clone] Hyper-R4i

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by niu, Apr 12, 2009.

Apr 12, 2009

[AK2/i clone] Hyper-R4i by niu at 3:25 AM (8,620 Views / 0 Likes) 33 replies

  1. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    R4 NEW = R4 Pro = R4Ultra = R4i = Hyper-R4i = AK2/i clone

    homepage: http://www.hyper4i.com/

    kernel Download: http://www.hyper4i.com/download/1.53_ENG.rar


    [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     


  2. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    What exactly is your point?

    We all knew before that this cart is out and that everything that's got 'R4' in it's name, are products you shouldn't buy anymore.
     
  3. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    He's probably advertising...

    And if he's not...he's kinda dumb to think people would want a clone...
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Great another Ak2i clone >.> No one here really cares for one since we all know the R4 is dead.
     
  5. rObOu

    Newcomer rObOu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    France
    What the hell is that supposed to mean?
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Its supposed to mean like we can keep upgrading the bootloader or something like that so we can always run it on the DSi. The firmware part is obvious.

    Edit: @Martiin Where did I ever say about a Ak2i clone being outdated.
     
  7. Martiin

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    your right that R4 is outdated, but AK2i clone?
    wrong.
     
  8. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    So what if the orignal r4 is dead? so what if its a clone? as long as it gets updates from its "team" its all good in my book,and it might not be as easy as acekard to "brick" the dsi mode like i did to my acekard and im gona replace with this id say [​IMG]
     
  9. blazezaku

    Newcomer blazezaku Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    the website looks like its copyed from apple.com
     
  10. Briankealing

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
  11. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Lol blazezaku you're right it does remind me of the apple website.

    @rommy667 Its updates would be the acekard's updates wouldn't it being an ak2i clone?

    @Brainkealing lol
     
  12. SoLuckys

    Member SoLuckys GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Paralimni
    Country:
    Cyprus
    its just like r4i ultra upgraded but uses the same kernel. i download kernel 1.53 from hyper website and works on my r4ultra.
     
  13. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well, it depends on the price. your average pirate doesn't give a damn if its a pirated piracy device or an original piracy device
     
  14. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Here is my bet on its a clone ... 50% its a clone ... 1% from the REAL r4 team ... and 49% from the same team as R4i ... lol [​IMG]
     
  15. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    100% clone and 100% unsupported in AKAIO >:D
     
  16. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    AK2/i Clone can use old akaio (1.4.1+040309 ak2loader) [​IMG]
     
  17. Zerotance

    Newcomer Zerotance Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    The United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its abit stange to me because under technical speciafication, it says
    .

    Its like snow leopard is out...
    And it does look like the apple website if you think about it.
     
  18. hyper-r4i

    Newcomer hyper-r4i Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    China
  19. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    1.53 = ak2/i 4.15
    1.54 = ak2/i 4.16

    suck! [​IMG]
     
  20. hyper-r4i

    Newcomer hyper-r4i Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    China
    I don't think so.
     

Share This Page