ahhhhh my file is broken

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by lukecop80, Nov 13, 2009.

Nov 13, 2009

ahhhhh my file is broken by lukecop80 at 5:23 AM (1,160 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. lukecop80
    OP

    Member lukecop80 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    the other day i downloaded something that was 60MB and it was an RAR file so i extracted the files but an error came up and said the file was broken
    so i tried it anyway and as you'd expect it didnt work. so i tried extracting it again and it still didn't work.

    so i tried downloading it from a different website and i extracting the RAR again and it still SAID IT WAS BROKEN!!! so please help me because i already wasted 120MB and i don't want to waste another 60MB
     
  2. geminisama

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Hey bro, that's a pretty cool story you got there.
     
  3. Shinryuji

    Member Shinryuji GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    The heavens.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I love that title!

    AAAH! My file is broken! I have a broken file!

    Anyway, what is the file? You will have to give more info than AAAAH! My file is broken! I have a broken file!
     
  4. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    err, fixed it with sotch tape? that always fixes all my broken stuff [​IMG]

    but back to topic: like they asked, what file are u talking about?
     
  5. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Viruses fixes files

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  6. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    nah :| virus is such an outdated tool, malware/adware are much better tapes [​IMG]
     
  7. Shinryuji

    Member Shinryuji GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    The heavens.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DDoSing your own IP adress works too.
    Or deleting your SYSYTEM32 folder.







    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    What program did you use to expand the file? I've had where WinRAR sometimes will give an error, but then 7zip will work, or vice versa. It's an idea for you to try anyway.
     
  9. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Have you try from other link?
     
  10. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    Delete system32.
     
  11. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    That is why there is a "Repair" option in Winrar.
     

Share This Page