After installing rev14 my usb loader stops working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xtoc, Nov 14, 2009.

Nov 14, 2009
  1. xtoc
    OP

    Newcomer xtoc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi,


    After i installed rev14 i'm getting the message: "Waiting for our slow USB Device: XXsec "

    Wii details:

    version 3.2E
    Serial nr first part: LEH100 Last part:892


    This is my story:

    I had first an old rev version because my both usb ports was working for loading games with usbloader from hy harddisk
    Because of the new mario i was installing the new rev 14. -> choosed voor iso 294

    This is what happens: i started the tool usb loader gx: after 3sec i getting green vertical lines over my screen, 2sec later i'm getting a logo with the message :
    "Waiting for our slow USB Device: XXsec "
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    This are the steps that i've already tried:


    Step1: Switched the usb port form left to right and backward. Also tried while i'm seeing that message. No effect (harddisk is flickering like crazy)
    Step2: I have a twin brother that using the same harddisk and he doesnt have any issues after installing rev 14. So i tried his harddisk -> same issue
    Step3: I tried to check my wii with anytitle Deleter and checked which ios i had, also did this with my twin brother. I installed the differents so it was equal for my wii. Didden't solve te issue.
    Step4: Deleted ios249 and 250 with anytitle deleter and reinstalled rev14 again -> same issue.
    Step5: Delete ios249 and 250 with anytitle deleter again and tried cios 222 -> same issue. Also did the same steps with rev 13/10/9/7 -> harddisk respone a little bit different (Doesnt flickering that mutch, also tried to switch usb ports. Nothing helps, tried other usb loaders to, older ones -> also saying no response)
    Step6: Used the Ios16 and ios32 wad installer -> installed the downgrade installer -> after that i used the firmwaredowngrader to downgrade my wii from 3.2E to 3.1E -> same issue.
    Step7: used cios-fix -> same issue
    Step8 : Installed rev 15 -> same issue.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    I'm out of hope. What could be the solution? Is there a way to to a clean ios install back to the beginning of wii, maybe there are some conflicts in one of my ios version.

    Thx for reading i hope you can help me. Search the whole internet for it and also already trying for 3 days to fix it.

    Kind Regards.
    Peter Colemonts
     
  2. xtoc
    OP

    Newcomer xtoc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm still looking.
    I was wondering is there is a way to bring your wii back to default wii factory setting? like it looks like when you bought a wii and turned on for the first time.

    I want to clean all ios files that has been installed and begin from scratch over.
    With anytitle deleter you can delete ios file, but i dont know which ones.
     
  3. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does your harddisk work on you're brothers wii ?
     
  4. xtoc
    OP

    Newcomer xtoc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes , also using his harddisk tot test my wii.

    His harddisk is also the same as my one.

    Both harddisk works on my brothers wii in the left usb port.
     
  5. LufianGuy

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    I wish I knew the answer here, but I don't (and I assume almost 90% of the people here don't know it either, so you are pretty much SOL). I had a problem no one knew how to solve before, but I managed after about 2 weeks.

    Since your bros HDD doesn't work on your wii either, I think its something with your wii.

    On cIOS rev 14, HDD's only work in the left USB Port.

    I'm just going to list some of my ideas (try at your own risk, I can't guarantee these or bannerbomb v2 will work!):

    1. Try USB Loader Config (its better than GX). While you are at it, get yourself a fresh version of USB Loader GX and try some other loaders. Maybe you updated GX through the internet and it somehow screwed up your current installation.
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=147638

    2. Have you been installing the cIOS from .wads or using the network install? Try the OTHER method you aren't using on each cIOS now. Also I haven't read about needing to delete IOS 249, I just always installed the new cIOS on top of the old one, so maybe you should install 9-14 in that order over each cIOS as IOS 249.

    3. Is your wii a bootmii boot2? Did you make a nand backup before this issue started occuring? Flash your old wii nand back on if so.

    4. LAST RESORT: Do an official Nintendo Update on your wii. I assume this will fix everything it possibly can. You will just have to softmod the wii again after its over. Bannerbomb v2 is supposed to work on system menu 4.2, but it does say it doesn't work on every wii.
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Bannerbomb

    GOOD LUCK!
     
  6. xtoc
    OP

    Newcomer xtoc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thank you; your informationis really helpfull, i will follow the steps and post what happens
     
  7. xtoc
    OP

    Newcomer xtoc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Installed official 4.2E update
    followed the steps and removed 249 ios with wad installer through bootmii -> installed rev14/rev15/usb2 installed.
    And other usb loader gx versions. But getting another error now:

    error:Cios Could not be loaded


    This appears when i start usb loader gx.
    Does this sound fimiliar?
    I tried it with every step, i also tried after downgrading back to 3.2E. didn't helped
     
  8. Millionaire2K

    Newcomer Millionaire2K Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Norristown PA
    Country:
    United States
    You should have never done the "LAST RESORT"

    Did you try your bros SD card on your Wii?
     
  9. xtoc
    OP

    Newcomer xtoc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands

    Yes, i also tried that one. But it's saying the same message when i start usb loader gx : /
     
  10. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have cIOS USB2 installed?
     
  11. donka

    Newcomer donka Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. xtoc
    OP

    Newcomer xtoc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands
    followed the steps from a - z
    http://www.wii-media.nl/forum/53-wii-tutor...irmware-42.html

    I'm getting back the same message : waiting for slow usb drive.
    I tried to put right a usb pen and left the usb drive -> same issue.

    I installed cios usb2 again -> same issue.

    i tried different usb loaders. It doesn't work.
     
  13. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    have you tryed wbfs from sd yet?
     
  14. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    also do you have hermes 223 cios?
     
  15. xtoc
    OP

    Newcomer xtoc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have installed ermes trough a tutorial now.
    I installed 202/222/223 from ermes -> same issue. Didn't tried sd card yet. But i tried to play new mario with neogamma wit dvd, that works.
    I was wondering if there isnt any restore option to go back to factory software. So i can start over.
    Or somebody know what ios the usb needs.

    because the problem started when i installed rev14.
     
  16. fbscarel

    Newcomer fbscarel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    Have you tried the combination cIOS222 + uLoader 3.1?
     
  17. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    definitely the problem is on 249. why not uninstall it again using Any Title Deleter mod then try to download a new cios249 installer here http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=5958 and see what happens. i know you had already uninstalled it but try to use a different installer.

    if still the same issue why not try other loaders like the others are suggesting.
     

Share This Page