Hacking acekard2i forever loading

gord

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi,

I'm fairly new to this whole thing, but the other day i bought an acekard 2i for use on my ds lite - it came with the acekard 2i card, a 4gb kingmax sdcard and a cardreader (bought from here: http://www.gamesuperway.com/index.php?main...products_id=226 )

at first there was a problem with the sdcard reader, it wouldn't read the HC 4gb sdcard, which I thought was strange given that the acekard is supposed to support HC cards and it was clearly an 'acekard' sd card reader as it had acekard printed on it. So i got out an HC card reader and downloaded the AK2 firmware, placed it in the root folder. I put it in the acekard and started my ds, I clicked on the acekard menu item and then i'm just left with a loading screen that sits and does nothing forever.

I tried formatting the sd card with a fat16 filesystem and trying again, same result. tried again formating to fat32 and the same result. I tried a few different firmware revisions all with the same result. I just tried with the AKAIO firmware and again I am just left with the loading screen forever.

I don't think I am doing anything wrong so maybe the acekard is at fault? has anyone ever heard of this happening? I'm at a loss as to what to do.

se6m8k.jpg
- Here's a screenshot just incase anyone thinks I might be putting the firmware on the sdcard wrong (maybe I am)

Any help is hugely appreciated - thanks, Gord.

Kiriashi

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I had this problem yesterday. First of all, that readme shouldn't be in there.
wtf.gif

Also make sure you put your microSD Card all the way in your AK, sometimes it looks like it is in, but it needs a little nudge.
ph34r.gif

If this doesn't work, make sure your firmwire is O.K (it looks good to me, the all in one, but try it re-downloading, and from this site)
happy.gif

Sorry If I'm not that helpful, I'm new too
wink.gif

gord

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
It just wasn't pushed in hard enough