acekard2i forever loading

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by gord, Feb 9, 2009.

Feb 9, 2009

acekard2i forever loading by gord at 4:15 PM (3,218 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

1. gord
    OP

Newcomer gord Newbie

United Kingdom
    Hi,

I'm fairly new to this whole thing, but the other day i bought an acekard 2i for use on my ds lite - it came with the acekard 2i card, a 4gb kingmax sdcard and a cardreader (bought from here: http://www.gamesuperway.com/index.php?main...products_id=226 )

at first there was a problem with the sdcard reader, it wouldn't read the HC 4gb sdcard, which I thought was strange given that the acekard is supposed to support HC cards and it was clearly an 'acekard' sd card reader as it had acekard printed on it. So i got out an HC card reader and downloaded the AK2 firmware, placed it in the root folder. I put it in the acekard and started my ds, I clicked on the acekard menu item and then i'm just left with a loading screen that sits and does nothing forever.

I tried formatting the sd card with a fat16 filesystem and trying again, same result. tried again formating to fat32 and the same result. I tried a few different firmware revisions all with the same result. I just tried with the AKAIO firmware and again I am just left with the loading screen forever.

I don't think I am doing anything wrong so maybe the acekard is at fault? has anyone ever heard of this happening? I'm at a loss as to what to do.

[​IMG] - Here's a screenshot just incase anyone thinks I might be putting the firmware on the sdcard wrong (maybe I am)

Any help is hugely appreciated - thanks, Gord.

2. Kiriashi

Member Kiriashi GBAtemp Regular

United States
    I had this problem yesterday. First of all, that readme shouldn't be in there. [​IMG]

Also make sure you put your microSD Card all the way in your AK, sometimes it looks like it is in, but it needs a little nudge. [​IMG]