Acekard2 Help- System File Missing

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Gandalay, Oct 20, 2008.

  1. Gandalay
    OP

    Gandalay Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Oct 10, 2008
    United States
    I'm a noob and just got my Acekard 2.1 today. When I loaded my acekard on my DS it said System File Missing. How do I fix this. How do I add ROMs and things?

    Please help me.
     
  2. evilhomura89

    evilhomura89 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    140
    0
    Jan 9, 2008
    Malaysia
    read the instruction...
    u'll have to copy the system files downloaded from the official website or AKAIO from here into yr microsd
     
  3. Gandalay
    OP

    Gandalay Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Oct 10, 2008
    United States
    I didn't get any instructions...
     
  4. Bri

    Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,413
    2
    Dec 25, 2007
    United States
    Download the latest firmware, either official 1.10 or AKAIO custom firmware.

    Official is here: http://www.acekard.com/download/ak2/ak2_41...015_release.zip
    AKAIO is here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=3104

    Unzip the firmware. You'll see a file named "akmenu4.nds" and a folder named either "__ak2" or "__aio" depending on which firmware you're using.

    Place the file and folder (along with its contents) onto your microSD card. Make a folder named "games" and place a few .nds files in it.

    Always use the "safely remove hardware" option to remove the microSD card from your computer.

    Insert the AK2 into your DS. Insert the microSD card into the AK2.

    Turn it on. Navigate to your "games" folder and select a game to run. Click the game's icon with the stylus to run it. You can also change game options by using the "start" menu with the game selected.

    You can get more information at Acekard's website: http://www.acekard.com

    -Bri
     
  5. CupNoodles

    CupNoodles Member

    Newcomer
    25
    0
    Oct 5, 2008
    United States
    Got mine in the mail today and he's right. Didn't come with any instructions.
    But like everyone said, download the files and put them on the Micro SD.
     
  6. Peter Hacke

    Peter Hacke Member

    Newcomer
    18
    0
    May 25, 2006
    ... and don't forget to format the microSD Card with FAT16 and not FAT32.
    FAT16 on a 2GB microSD will almost double the access/loading speed for the menu.
     
  7. boekesteyn

    boekesteyn Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 10, 2009
    Netherlands
    After downloading all these files I managed to run the acekard 2i.
    But now if I choose a game, the Dsi starts loading in blue and then loading turns into red and reacts on nothing anymore....
    do I have old games or something? Anyone knows???
     
  8. Statosphere62

    Statosphere62 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Jul 5, 2009
    United States





    Download the latest loaders for akaio... the exact ame thing happend to me [​IMG]
     
  9. Tokiopop

    Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Member
    1,833
    169
    Apr 14, 2009
    UK
    GBAtemp has gone to shit. If the system file is missing, that's an instruction. It's telling you to get the system files.
     
  10. weelad

    weelad Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    May 15, 2009
    Ive Been having problems. I received my acekard 2i today.

    At 1st it look like a acekard 2i and when loaded on the ds it says acekard 2i. My problems began when I tried to load the software on my sd card that I downloaded from acekard.com, I tried a few different one's and each time it just stayed at "system files missimg". So i contacted the person I bought it from and he sent me the software in an email. At first glance it looked like the same software I downloaded from acekard.com but I noticed one thing different,(this software worked) but the menu's don't look like acekard 2i's

    The file that I downloaded from acekard.com had a folder named _rpg

    the file I was sent by the person I bought it from has a folder named _ak2

    Can any one tell me what the difference is?

    also I tried updating it with dsup.nds and while updating it Say's acekard 2
     
  11. Scott-105

    Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Member
    2,946
    60
    Aug 23, 2009
    Canada
    Ontario, Canada
    The _rpg is for Acekard RPG. The files the person sent you are for Acekard 2i.
     
  12. Tokiopop

    Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Member
    1,833
    169
    Apr 14, 2009
    UK
    No.

    No.

    No.
     
  13. Scott-105

    Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Member
    2,946
    60
    Aug 23, 2009
    Canada
    Ontario, Canada
    yay
     
  14. knli

    knli Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Dec 26, 2009
    Canada
    i'm still having problems. [​IMG]

    please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  15. AceOfAces

    AceOfAces GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    109
    0
    Oct 20, 2009
    United States
    Rosemead, CA
    Well, you can help us help you by telling us, step by step, what you did.
     
  16. Kinzo

    Kinzo Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Feb 23, 2010
    Canada
    AKAIO is here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=3104

    Clearly that link is broken or some shit, because when I click it there's no "DOWNLOAD HERE/NOW" button, which would probably be a good idea to have in a download link. Why can't shit be straight forward, I can't even fucking navigate this site to find it on my own because I DON'T KNOW what the hell I'm supposed to do or look for and the site literally seems to have been constructed only for people that have no life and understand all of this garbage. You can't just assume that normal people will fucking know where to go and what to look for. Jesus Christ, seriously.
     
  17. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,327
    14
    Jan 26, 2010
    The only person you are flaming is yourself for your own stupidity. A 2 year old thread, Wow.

    I'm not sure anyone will be intrested in helping you, not when you mouth off like that.
     
  18. Kinzo

    Kinzo Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Feb 23, 2010
    Canada
    Nah I already found out what to do, no thanks to this garbage site. It's not like anybody would use their basic common sense and actually be of any help regardless, hence why I didn't ask for it in the first place. I simply stated that the help given was useless.
     
  19. YayMii

    YayMii hi

    Member
    4,912
    423
    Jun 24, 2009
    Canada
    that place
    3. You wouldn't need any help to set up an Acekard if you had common sense. It's pretty easy and straightforward.
    4. I just want to tell you that if you're stupid enough to buy something without knowing how it works, you shouldn't have bought it in the first place.
     
  20. LieutenantPie

    LieutenantPie Member

    Newcomer
    35
    5
    Nov 20, 2009
    United States
    I did install the system files, and it still doesn't work. I tried using the DSi firmware something or another update that someone else said would work, but it still says the system files are missing and doesn't allow me to boot it up.