1. duboisbrian

    OP duboisbrian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    hi just wondering what is taking Acekard so long to put out an update.

    3ds 2.2 was announced Nov 3rd its now December 2nd, DSTWO has an update out why not the Acekard.
     
  2. jimmyemunoz

    jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Country:
    United States
    Don't get me started. :P
     
  3. Giga_Gaia

    Giga_Gaia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,422
    Country:
    Canada
    Nintendo is about to release an update soon. They might be waiting to see if their fix will still work after the update. I mean if they don't release their fix and tell what it is about, Nintendo can't patch what they don't know.
     
  4. duboisbrian

    OP duboisbrian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    okay that what i was thinking

    how do you know nintendo is about to release an update

    is there a link ??

    is the update for 3ds and dsi or just 3ds ??
     
  5. jimmyemunoz

    jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Country:
    United States
    check here on the Nintendo official site link
     
  6. duboisbrian

    OP duboisbrian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    thank you very much

    so is there no update for the dsi ??
     
  7. eggsample

    eggsample punahussy
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    no update for DSi. Latest OS version is 1.4.3 U/E
     
  8. dasien

    dasien Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, Acekard team- this is taking a little long. :(

    I knew I should have gotten an R4!
     
  9. 12345

    12345 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    what is the latest acekard firmware? :)
     
  10. jimmyemunoz

    jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO kernel 1.8.9 is the latest, which is what I believe you're asking for.


     
  11. 12345

    12345 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    sorry wasnt the 1.8.9 i was asking for ;)

    i found ak2ifw_update_3ds21_DSi143.zip
    is that the latest available?

    gues we have to wait for the 8th otherwise ;)
     
  12. jimmyemunoz

    jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, good you know your definitions. These the firmware is currently on the update you just posted. December 8th it is.
     
  13. Giga_Gaia

    Giga_Gaia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,422
    Country:
    Canada
    They're waiting to see if the upcoming update will make it stop working with the fix for the SM3DL or not.
     
  14. MrGizMo

    MrGizMo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    351
    Country:
    Netherlands
    http://www.acekard.com/news.php#141


    Firmware Update of AK2i for 3DS 3.0

    This update support the latest 3DS 3.0 and DSi 1.4.3. Please select the update file according to your console. Please read the readme file in the package before you update your AK2i.


    3DS 3.0?!
     
  15. Bloodangel

    Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    hi... my 3DS is on 2.2-04... can i run this acekard2i update on my 3DS or do i have to run it on my DLS to update my acekard2i?

    also, which file do i use to update it please on the DLS? is it the ak2ifw_update_3ds30_DSi143_onDSL.nds to update my card, then insert it into my 3DS?


    or do i need to run the ak2ifw_update_3ds30_DSi143_onDSi_and_DSXL_and3DS.nds file on the DLS to update my acekard2i and then insert it into my 3DS?

    do you choose what file to use depending on what machine you are running the update on... or do you choose the update file based on what machine you are gonna use the acekard2i on after update?
     
  16. Bloodangel

    Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    yep.. because my 3DS was already 2.2-04.... i updated it to 3.0-5.
    Then put the ak2ifw_update_3ds30_DSi143_onDSL.nds file onto my Acekard2i and inserted into my DSL.
    Then ran the update.

    Inserted the Acekard2i back into my 3DS and works great! :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard,