Acekard 2i updating need help please :(

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Escape, Nov 19, 2009.

Nov 19, 2009
  1. Escape
    OP

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    So I finally received my AK2i from DX, I've put all the required files in my microSD card,
    my DSi version is 1.4 and I have a DSL.
    Problem is, there are 2 files: one is "ak2ifw_update_14_DSi.nds" and the second is:
    "ak2ifw_update_14_DSL.nds"
    So... which one do I pick? I'm running it through my DSL and all I want is that it will work on my 1.4 DSi.

    Thanks for whoever helps [​IMG]
     
  2. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    you pick the DSL one is your using A DSL
     
  3. Escape
    OP

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure? will it work after on the DSi?
     
  4. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    yes the dsl updater is for the dsl it was made to update many at once so it will work
     
  5. Escape
    OP

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    OK, thanks a lot [​IMG]
    updating now.
     
  6. Escape
    OP

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    It works [​IMG]
    Thanks a lot mate.
     
  7. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    no problem glad i could help [​IMG]
     

Share This Page