Acekard 2i -tips to reduce battery drain?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by blackdogsrock, Jul 5, 2009.

1. blackdogsrock
    OP

blackdogsrock Newbie

Newcomer
    Jul 5, 2009
    Hi there,
    Please don't flame me I have tried to do a search on this topic but couldn't find anything specific...

I'm a noob so please be nice.

Anyway. I have had my Acekard for a few days and note that it drains the battery much more heavily than before I used it.

I am playing the same sorts of games as before, and have the brightness on the lowest setting, WIFI turned off.

Are there any other suggestions you have that I can do to reduce the battery drain? I am using AKAIO on AceKard 2i, and have a 4GB SDHC card. I have the brightness set on 1 on both the DSi menu and AKAIO. Everything else is pretty much the same since AKAIO installed.

Ie prior to using the card, i could play my DSi for a full day or two before it needed charging. Now I can't even get a full day.

Cheers! [​IMG]

2. iwakura

iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

Jul 20, 2006
    United States
    California
    this might not be helpful at all, but I hardly noticed any difference in battery life when I use my Acekard2i and a retail cart...

3. elixirdream

elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

May 27, 2008
    Malaysia
    6th Dimention
    full day which is 24 hours? where did you get your DS?! i don't mind having such DS

full charge my DS last me for 4-5 hours [​IMG]
    that depends on the games that i am playing

1 other tip.. make sure the volume is off

4. TheDestroyer

TheDestroyer GBAtemp's Official Keyblade Masterâ„¢

May 5, 2009
    United States
    My Destroyed Village
    Go get as many reserve battery as you can.. hehe but i don't really recommend it though.. turning off the volume and making level 1 brightness is all you can do to save battery.. as for my experience that is...

5. blackdogsrock
    OP

blackdogsrock Newbie

Newcomer
    Jul 5, 2009