Acekard 2i questions

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Ketsueki, Jan 10, 2012.

Jan 10, 2012

Acekard 2i questions by Ketsueki at 2:09 AM (464 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Ketsueki
    OP

    Newcomer Ketsueki Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Australia
    Just have a couple of questions before buying a 3DS and an Acekard 2i.

    - Should I update the 3DS after i get it out of the box or leave it at stock?
    - I have a DS Phat will this work for updating the Acekard 2i? (I've read that I need an old DS, and phat is all I have)
    - I have an original CycloDS this won't work for the 3DS because it's not compatible with DSi, right?

    Thanks ^_^
     
  2. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
     
  3. Miyako

    Newcomer Miyako Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I also have a question about the acekard 2i on the 3DS, I hope you don't mind me asking my question here.

    Does an Acekard 2i which is labeled as "DSi 1.4 compatible" work on a 3DS? It's just the same hardware and I only need to update its firmware, right?
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,947
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes it will work.
    You might have to update it tho.
     
  5. Ketsueki
    OP

    Newcomer Ketsueki Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for answering my questions s4mid4re ^_^
     

Share This Page