AceKard 2i Problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by bleachigo159, Apr 19, 2010.

Apr 19, 2010

AceKard 2i Problem by bleachigo159 at 4:18 PM (1,702 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. bleachigo159
    OP

    Newcomer bleachigo159 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Manila Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Recently I'm having problems with my flashcart; a few hours ago it works fine but after several hours it doesn't load, I tried my game card (ZELDA) it works fine but for ACEKARD its hopeless it doesn't load.. [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  2. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe it's a contact issue.
     
  3. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if it isn't recognized in the ds(i), it's a contact issue, which you can mend by putting a piece of paper on the back of your card, and insert it in the ds like that.
     
  4. Gunmaster51

    Newcomer Gunmaster51 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you using DSI? If so, it could be a contact issue and you can try the paper trick. You could also try formatting your sd card and reinstalling the firmware.
     
  5. bleachigo159
    OP

    Newcomer bleachigo159 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Manila Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm sorry but i forgot to mention that I'm using DSLite and the paper trick didn't work T_T
     
  6. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try the paper trick with your microsd card.
    Try cleaning the contacts of the card with a soft cloth (no water)
    blow inside the ds slot.
    I can't think of more things that you can do.
     
  7. Jasper07

    Member Jasper07 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Parallel universe
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Have you tried reïnstalling the AK firmware? Are you using AKAIO or the original AK firmware?
     
  8. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    You're going to need to be a lot more specific on your problem. How do you define "it doesn't load". Do games not boot? Does the Acekard not even show up in your DS Lite? Does the Acekard get recognized but hang on "Loading"? There a lot of possibilities so if you describe your problem, I'm sure we'd be able to help you out 10x better.
     
  9. bleachigo159
    OP

    Newcomer bleachigo159 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Manila Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    the Acekard doesnt show up in my DS Lite, I tried to turn it off and on again still it doesnt show up...
     
  10. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did you drop it or did something heavy fall on it?
    then something inside it could've been smashed or you're contacts are damaged.
     
  12. bleachigo159
    OP

    Newcomer bleachigo159 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Manila Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    @tk_saturn: I tried the paper trick ten times.. FAIL ..
    @scrtmstr: I didn't drop it and definitely its not smashed because this happens just a few days ago..
    and I'm pissed already because it doesn't work anymore what a waste of money T_T
     
  13. 25FF

    Newcomer 25FF Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Innanets, Indonesia
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Do you have another flashcard lying around? If so, try updating it by using the DSi 1.4 fix if you're brave enough.
     
  14. bleachigo159
    OP

    Newcomer bleachigo159 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Manila Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well I am mad with my acekard so I smashed it with a hammer [​IMG]
    I'll just buy the Supercard DS Two if ever it will be released here in the Philippines
     
  15. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    just order it through shoptemp.
    and pics or didn't happen [​IMG]
     
  16. nycsam786

    Member nycsam786 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Why would you destroy it without trouble shooting it further? It was likely salvageable and not completely broken beyond repair.
     

Share This Page