AceKard 2i Planet Puzzle League Problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by rooskie54, Jan 29, 2010.

Jan 29, 2010
  1. rooskie54
    OP

    Member rooskie54 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    Received my AceKard 2i in the mail yesterday. It is not my first flash cart so I do have some experience with them. Much to my dismay I can't get it to play Planet Puzzle League.

    On AKAIO 1.5.1:
    Shows initial logos and makes it to the Press Start screen. Music on Press Start screen is distorted and no buttons do anything. Touch screen doesn't work either.

    On AKAIO 1.5:
    Shows initial logos and makes it to the Press Start screen. No music on Press Start screen and no buttons do anything. Touch screen doesn't work either.

    I've tried many different settings combinations, but these are the current ones:
    Save type: 2M
    Select Save slot: Default *
    DS Download Play: Default
    Soft-Reset: Disabled
    Cheat/Action Replay: Disabled
    AK2 Loader: AKAIO

    I've tried the AceKard in 2 different DSis as well as with a 4 GB Micro SD and 16 GB Micro SD.

    Any suggestions?

    EDIT: Using the official 4.21 no games will load. All say Loading and then yield a red screen. Perhaps this is a clone?
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried your acekard using the official firmware?

    EDIT - you're edit appeared during my posting
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried different DMA modes?
     
  4. rooskie54
    OP

    Member rooskie54 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    Holding A causes it to load correctly! Any simple way to get it to do it by default? (doesn't matter if there's not, getting it to work on this cart was all I cared about, thanks very much!)
     
  5. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  7. rooskie54
    OP

    Member rooskie54 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    Odd. Oh well, at least it will work holding A.
     
  8. riot

    Newcomer riot Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Holding A just gives me a white screen and the game would not load on my acekard2i with the latest firmware and akaio1.6rc2.
    Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page