Acekard 2i Issues

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by TobieZ, Feb 19, 2011.

Feb 19, 2011

Acekard 2i Issues by TobieZ at 9:01 PM (1,023 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. TobieZ
    OP

    Newcomer TobieZ Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    I am having problems with my Acekard 2i, which I received only yesterday. I installed Akaio 1.8.5 and it was working perfectly, until today. I restarted my DSi after playing a game, and the DSi seemed to have stopped recognising the card. The icon was blank and there was no title, whereas until then it had the Alex Rider title and logo.

    I've tried formatting the SD card which didn't work, then I tried a different SD card. This didn't work either, it still wasn't being recognised. I tried it in a DS Lite, it worked the first time but upon restarting the DS Lite wouldn't recognise it either.

    I've tried loading the Ak2 firmware (ak2fw_update_141_dsl.nds) from an R4 on the DS Lite, when it gets to the blue update screen and it asks you to eject and reinsert the card, I took out the R4 card and put in the Acekard 2i. But when I press B to continue, it stays on the same screen and nothing changes.

    I've also tried the paper trick in case it was a contact issue but it has made no difference.

    Hope someone can help, I'm getting quite frustrated with it.

    Cheers!
     
  2. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Which game where you playing?
     
  3. TobieZ
    OP

    Newcomer TobieZ Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Art Academy. The reason I restarted was because the game froze when I saved it.
     
  4. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
  5. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland
    card might need to be reflashed with a working acekard 2i and eject before run the updates for 1.4 and 1.4.1 and put in the non working without sd card
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Using the 1.4.1 DSL Firmware Update on a DSLite/DSPhat (NOT the DSi version!) you can use ANY card to start the updating process.

    And the DSi and DSL versions of the Firmware Update are the EXACT SAME other than the DSL asks you to swap cards, the DSi flashes the card it is run from.
     

Share This Page